Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location and price, but uncomfortable sleep

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff
Cons: Breakfast coffee. Get a better machine or make it per serving. Beds: need a soft mattress topper and new, fluffy pillows. Or completely new mattress.
Location: The old city of San Marino! Take two days to soak everything in. Simply walking the streets is magnificent, and the views are spectacular.
I liked quite a bit about Hotel Joli. It was easy to get to from the Rimini-San Marino bus stop, and check in went well. At least one of the staff is fluent in English, Spanish, and Italian, and probably more. Breakfast was good each day, although the coffee from the machine was a bit disappointing. We had a superior room, which had a nice terrace with chairs so we could enjoy the nice weather in the evenings. the bathroom was quite nice as well, and looked like it had recently been remodeled. We were in room 304. The two issues we had were the bed and the wifi. The wifi went out completely on the last day and a half of our stay, which was a bit troublesome. I was intending to work remotely one evening, and this completely messed up that plan. The main issue was the bed. It was uncomfortably firm, and this is coming from someone who grew up on an extra firm mattress and can't sleep on a soft one without having back pain in the morning. The pillows just added to the problem.....they were way too flat. Sleeping was uncomfortable, and I probably tossed and turned for 2+ hours per night. Luckily we had some pretty easygoing days while in San Marino. The hotel is a good price for the location right near the old city, but I will likely look elsewhere if I return. There are a couple options right in the old city. Most of the amenities of Hotel Joli were nice, but the uncomfortable bed dampened an otherwise great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jpan

リミニ駅からのバス、サンマリノ側終点の一つ前で降りるとちょうど良いです

Posted Dec 27, 2015
ロケーション、バス停からの近さ、スタッフの対応や朝食は良かったです。 部屋のベット、掛け布団(赤い)が、シーツのように薄く、毛布をさらに被っても、寒かったです。 夏は良いかもしれません。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ljubljana, Slovenia

Nice hotel close to old city center of San Marino

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room. It was ''okay'', but they could do much much better.
Location: Old city center.
Good hotel base for exploring San Marino old city center, okay room, very good breakfast. If you get a good price, definitely go for it. Otherwise find something better. Good nearby parking if you are coming by car. No problem with a bit late check-in (around 9 pm).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great central location to see San Marino

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central for the old town and and easy walk to see everything
Easy parking and cheap, Euro4.50 per day. Central location see San Marino's old town and many restaurants with in a 10 minute walk. Hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast and superb coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Beautiful hotel in San Marino

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: All good.
Great hotel at a great price with fantastic views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nearby old town of San Marino

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: In walking distance to the old town. Family rooms for two kids good price. Quit.
Cons: It as it is: a hotel morefor budget travellers. It's clean and provides what you need for a good price and typical regional breakfast for a good start
Location: San Marino Old Town with it's walls and castels. Splended views from there. Good and affordable restaurants. Ropeway trip to new "down town".
Two nights one day stop before entering the ferry boat to Patras. Family of four.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Buono, centrale ed economico

Posted Aug 27, 2015
ottimo per chi vuol spendere poco e trovarsi a pochi passi dal centro storico di San Marino. Molto pulito, piacevole all occhio, buffet colazione decente anche in virtu' del prezzo basso per la stanza. Personale alla recepcion di giorno incredibilmente gentile e professionale. La notte Bbiam dovuto aspettare un po prima che il portiere ci sentisse citofonare e.venisse.ad.aprirci, ma nessun grande inconvenoente. Ho trovato entrambi i letti singoli nella mia stanza un po scomodi, dovuto alle dimensioni limitate del letto, ma soprattutto al materasso scomodo e i cuscini troppo alti per me. Nel complesso ci ritornerei, sicuramente pero' portandomi il cuscino da casa!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novara

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: il personale e la colazione
Cons: il balcone non in comune con altre camere e la porta del bagno che non ha chiave
Location: a due passi dal centro storico e dal parcheggio. Facile accesso ai mezzi pubblici, ai taxi e alle attrattive.
A due passi dal centro storico di San Marino. Personale simpatico e accogliente. Colazione abbondante dove si possono gustare crostate fatte in casa, torte, frutta, cereali e così via.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great views from the bedrooms!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Views
Location: A five minute walk from the bus stop and main entrance to tourist areas
Close to the bus stop, friendly staff and great views of the mountains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buona la posizione dell'hotel.....

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: comodità di parcheggiare con prezzi ridotti
Cons: i letti e cuscini
volevo vedere San Marino di notte e ci sono riuscita