Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina Del Rey, CA

Nice hotel in old city

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Location: Finding the hotel after arriving by bus: keep walking uphill; don't confuse with nearby Hotel Rocca. Hotel Rosa just past Museo di Cere (Wax Museum)
If you go to San Marino, make every effort to stay the night. The old city is magical in the evening after most things have closed and almost everyone is gone. Hotel Rosa has a nice location in the upper old town, just past the wax museum. My room was large -- especially for Europe -- as was the bathroom. My room even had a nice view (though there are better views to be had in and around the old town). WiFi worked well, and breakfast was decent. The electrical system is a bit weird; you need to find the hole in the hall and insert the steel needle on the key ring into the hole. Overall, the hotel was very acceptable, but not extraordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine for one night

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Convenient location but a bit on the small side ( Breakfast was ok too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo alloggio

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Centralissimo e vicinissimo al parcheggio, camera molto confortevole, bagno nuovo e pulitissimo, personale cordiale e molto disponibile. Non abbiamo avuto nessun problema, anzi...i proprietari sono stati davvero gentili e ospitali. Di sicuro ritorneremo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

BOOK THIS ONE!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
The view was absolutely fantastic! We had what must have been the best room in the hotel, with a small living room and two balconies looking west. The room was very modern and perfectly clean. It was the best room we had on our 11-day trip to Italy, and the others weren't close. For a hotel inside the old city wall, it was relatively easy to find and to drive into the small parking area. It's also close to one of the parking lots where cars may be kept during the day when streets are closed. Everything to see and do is within easy walking distance. I only wish we had planned more time in San Marino, at the Hotel Rosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine from Acton, Ontario

Hotel Rosa, San Marino a great place to visit!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately it was pouring during most of our stay so we weren't able to do as much sightseeing as we would have liked. But, the hotel, restaurant and surroundings were the best. Shops in in the area were friendly and helpful. A wonderful place to visit. A bit scary driving up to the hotel on the curvy roads but worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Hotel right at the top of the town. Quite basic hotel. Bathrooms not very clean. Said free parking available but only after 7pm and had to be gone before 10am. Very expensive to park outside city walls if possible at all, many parking lots and all full. Internet worked well in rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Imaculate.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and strategically located. Nice staffs and plentifull continental breakfast. The hotel located within the old historical district and right beneath the third tower...practically only steps away from behind the hotel. Since it's in the historical area, no cars allowed between 10am-7pm. Lot's of nice restaurants around and also shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöne Lage in Mitten San Marinos

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Unser Zimmer war etwas spartanisch, aber das Hotel ist gut, Parkplatz und die Altstadt direkt vor der Tür.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DENIS from Podolsk

Сан Марино страна сказок.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Отель расположен в историческом центре Сан Марино,но проезд туда на машине строго по времени, так как это пешеходная зона.Отель уютный,маленький.Завтрак скромный,но будете не голодным.Сделали сюрприз на день рождения чем очень порадовали.