Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent choice ein the heart of this historical

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Hotel staff were lovely, always attentive and quick to say hello even when just passing. They were great when it came to figuring out parking and gave us a very helpful map of the city which they explained to us. The breakfast they provided was delicious and had a great range for the home-style business. The Granola cereal was my favourite, even better than back home. The room was spacious and we were always warm despite the gorgeous snow covering the buildings outside visible from our window. Amazing location, right in the middle of the centro storico, made it super easy to explore San Marino. Really great value and we definitely recommend it if you're travelling to San Marino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High and fine.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant spot, one of the highest hotels in the country with lovely views. The staff were absolutely great. The room was blessedly quiet. Breakfast was adequate and coffee cheerfully made from scratch. And if you like dogs, there's a big super-gentle German shepherd at the front desk always ready for a pat on the head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Spectacular views. Great Location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, the staff were very accomdating. When we arrived we realised the room we had booked had no view so we asked if there was another room availbale with a view. We were given (for a small extra fee) a room at the front of the hotrel with septacular veiws over the surrounding vallies. Unfortunatley the fog rolled in on the second morning and did not lift again, but that did not spoil outr stay here.
Cons: Everything was fine. Perhaps on the website they could show which rooms have the view as we would have definatley chosen to pay a little extra for the view we ended up with.
Location: Walking activities abound in this historic hill top viilage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

A 1 night stop in magical San Marino.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Right out the side door by our room are ruins from one of the castles. A walk one ancient winding stone steps leads to the other 2 castles.
A beautiful room with a view of the country side below the mountain the San Marino sit on. A view of castle ruins from the 11th century. The room was warm and beautiful. Very spacious with a tub for 2 and hot water to fill it! The staff were warn and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Excellent location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The three towers are very close with the first tower on 5 minutes away.
I only stayed here one night but I was very pleased with the experience! The staff was very pleasant and patient with my questions. The room was very clean and comfortable and the wifi was very fast. The best part would definitely be the location. It truly feels like you're in San Marino with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Gerhard R from Honolulu

a Jewel in San Marino

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great family style Hotel, they made a great renovation,quality products used everywhere, quiet location, but just around the corner from the mainstreet; as I arrived via bus the owner picked me up and dropped me off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

A very nice hotel inside the monumental city

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The ubication and staff
Location: the location is extraordinary
A very nice hotel inside the monumental medieval city of San Marino
5 out of 5
by Michael from Sydney

Perfect location in historical centre

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived after a long drive and had some trouble finding the hotel as Google Maps are not great on small roads. All fine once we got there and the owner helped guide us into the car park. Located right under the old forts with amazing views. The restaurant was shut but we were directed to an a restaurant with views of the mountains and sunset which was surprisingly cheap considering the quality and location. Good breakfast. Small but adequate bathroom. Just print a good map before you go!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You can't get any closer to the towers than this.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
This place has a great location. If you are up for the trip up the mountain which is full of switchbacks and a further drive up a tiny street, this is the place. Also, go to La Fratta if you can. The food is excellent.