Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mascouche, Quebec, Canada

Quick one night but a real good experience.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Personnel very helpful, hotel clean and a good breakfast, what can you ask for more ???
5 out of 5
by David

When in San Marino stay at the I Design

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Superb accommodation. Very fashionable. Clean. Rooms and beds very comfortable. Breakfast excellent and great choices. Stafff extremely polite especially Mario who made our stay memorable. Pool and sun loungers on the roof were a surprising bonus. I've got to give this hotel 5 stars and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lipstick on a Pig

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible. Booked on a low-budget online booking service...you get what you pay for. iDesign... what a joke. Nobody with any formal design training had anything to do with this disaster. Vinyl decals affixed to a wall does not constitute thoughtful design. A cardboard cutout of London's Big Ben installed in the elevator is just sad. We checked in and immediately asked if they had a room on the other side of the building away from the street. The front desk guy stated the hotel was completely booked, so sorry and I was welcome to leave and find other accommodations... I had prepaid! Anyway, after about 30 minutes I invited him up to the room to see the AC was not working, he again stated I could hit the road. I mentioned I planned on reviewing the place and that was gonna be hard (or very easy) to do if I had to leave. All of the sudden he had another room available... So he was lying earlier. We soon realized the AC throughout the building was horrible. Form over function. The toilet seats are square (stupid), our room had a umbrella-esque shower curtail (stupid) that flooded the whole room. The place is ridiculous. Looks like an elementary school art studio exploded. Breakfast was sparse, basically cold soggy breads with jelly and horrible coffee. Place was filthy... guest rooms and common areas. Don't stay here, I won't ever again.
5 out of 5
by Georges

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel full of Nice are at an amazing view! Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!We are really glad you enjoyed your time here, hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Singapore

Good Hotel with Good Service

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is beautiful and Room very spacious but like every thing that involve Design usually loose in functionality. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with some caveats

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
A bit far from downtown (it requires a car or a long and steep walking. Overall, good value for the money if you're driving.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from New York, NY

Great hotel if you like modern chic

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff are really great and the room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was included and very good. The only downfalls I would say are that the wi-fi was spotty and the room was a little too modern - it took us a bit of time to figure out how to turn on the lights and the bathroom is completely open (as in you can see someone on the toilet from the bed) which did not sit too well with us
5 out of 5
by JASON from Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

Great Staff!! Not Too Far From Sights

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely helpful & friendly. The hotel is not in the main tourist area, however; the staff was nice enough to give us a complementary ride to the main area. If you take a taxi, it will cost about 15 Euro. The hotel met all of our needs and the room included a free breakfast. There is a good pizza place within a short walk from the hotel. Also, there is a bus stop near the hotel where you can catch a bus to Rimini, Italy or the downtown area of San Marino...unfortunately, we didn't find out about the bus stop until we checked out, but could have saved a lot of money in taxi rides had we known. Overall, a nice place to stay with a great staff. Just be aware it is a good 3km from the tourist sights.