Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Location: good location
nice hotel in city center but no parking. Nice breakfast and nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was about a five minute walk from their sister hotel where we checked in. Room was small, but comfortable. Very clean and newly decorated. Good WiFi. I would book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location, nice view

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful hotel with great restaurant. Highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff and location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. Center of historical San Marino. Short walk to main sights. Hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. Room was outstanding. Only issue was A/C was not working well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, but very basic hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of San Marino, but it's star rating is misleading. Had it been two or three star we might not have been disappointed but rooms were small, very basic and old furnishings were not very pleasant. We did ask if there was a better room but were showed another which was exactly the same and told they were all similar. Carpets need replacing and in general the hotel could do with a makeover. Also in the evening the lovely bar and terrace was closed when we hoped to get an aperitif before dinner. To cap it off we were woken by hammering in the kitchen which rattled our rooms. All in all not a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by Rob from Cambridge

Europe 2016

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
A great town built around a castle with the hotel one of a few in the middle. Staff very helpful, room tidy clean with plenty of space. The problem for us was we were in 104 and you could hear staff and bottles etc all night. If you are a light sleeper it may affect you but a great place all the same. Good pizza with a view on the hill further up. Rember to park in carpark 5 and walk the short distance to the hotel. Well worth the visit, a must see location.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff are friendly, the hotel is perfectly located for walking around the old city. The rooms and public areas are very clean. The rooms are small and the hotel seems to charge for the view, which is amazing if you do manage to get/pay extra for a room above the wall of the adjacent building.