Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARGORY

Recomendado cerca al aeropuerto

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Es un buen lugar y la atención excelente nos ayudaron a ubicar fácil un taxi para regresar al aeropuerto
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd stay away

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The spookiest hotel experience ever.. Hotel is located in some ghost-townish neighborhood, inside of locked iron gate.. we thought we're being abducted and never see the sun. Well, that didn't happen but it felt like it. Room was not clean, you can hear everything being said in the lobby all night long.. spooky. They charge $10 each way for airport pick up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roubaix

proche de l aeroport

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Le personnel
Cons: Équipements, bruit.
Hotel vieillissant malgré un personnel très agreable et un service de taxi efficace. Le prix est élevé par rapport à l état de l hotel. Bruyant.
3 out of 5
by Gianella Piedad from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Hostal, cercano al aeropuerto, para una noche

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
De acuerdo a lo planeado. Solo para pasar noche, y viajar temprano al dia siguiente, para el Cusco. El encargado de los traslados, siempre estuvo a tiempo, y ayuda mucho que se encuentra muy cerca del aeropuerto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to the airport

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We stayed in this hostel overnight before leaving for Cusco early the next morning. The hostel staff were amazing, from the taxi drivers who picked us up, to the concierge who helped us store our surfboards and gear at the hostel free for a week, and the taxi driver who dropped our boards off to us at the airport. Overall, we were so impressed with the service they offered at this very basic hostel.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Sao Paulo, Brasil

Good place, low fare

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very good, absolutely clean, good shower with hotwater, several restaurants in that area, nice people. Could only improve internet. Excellent place nearby International Airport. Taxi took me there for 10 dollars. I recommend. Alex Gutenberg. r
4 out of 5
by Ranjana from London

Comfortable and close to airport

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I booked the room for my son and his friend as they are travelling and had a late arrival into Lima and midday flight out again Their comments were that the hostal provided very good service. The staff were friendly. Nice room. Good wi-fi. Pick up-service from airport reliable.
3 out of 5
by Charles from London, UK

Reasonable hostales closeish to airport

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Good welcome, quiet hostales, reasonably close (10-15 minutes, more at rush hour in ferocious Limavtraffic) to airport
Cons: The whole hostales needs renovating, but, given the state of the Peruvian economy, this is unlikely to happen
Location: Poor locale - only it's nearness to the airport justifies staying there for one night only
Was well met on arrival by pleasant English speaking night staff at 00.30. Whole hotel was in need of refurbishment with the carpets worn. However it was clean and, most importantly, I had a comfortable bed with clean sheets in a quiet room. Typical Peruvian breakfast was adequate but was not served until 07.30, too late if one had an early flight. One tip always use the taxi service arranged by the hostales as , not only is it cheaper than the airport cabs, but the local taxi drivers have no idea where the hostales is! Overall this is a good choice for one night following a late flight or preceding an early one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, shuttle service, breakfast, bedrooms and showers.
Cons: I don´t know.
Location: Location felt a little unsafe, not a lot to do nearby.
I stayed here for two nights and the staff and service was excellent. Our taxi shuttle to and from the airport was always on time and our driver was friendly. Unfortunately, as many other reviewers have noted, Hostel Victor is not in a very pretty neighborhood. That being said, it´s the perfect spot to stay if you have a long layover at LIM and just need a good nights rest. The showers have great pressure in them as well!