Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Great Golf and Spa getaway

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were all so friendly, attentive, and helpful! The bar restaurant was great for our late dinner Friday night!
Cons: I hope it was just an off night, but we were disappointed with the fine dining restaurant. Not up to par with the hotel standards.
Location: In the immediate area, there are wineries, however, you really have to drive a bit to see other attractions. Gilroy Gardens is not too far.
We are not golfers, and not big on spa treatments but still decided to check out Cordevalle for our anniversary get away. The grounds are beautiful, the hotel is very relaxing, very quiet so we still enjoyed it. The weather was perfect, went for a long walk around the grounds, just beautiful. Upon entering our room, we found a bottle of wine, and a small appetizer and lots of wonderful amenities. If we were golfers, this would be the place to play.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT REALLY A HOTEL

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is not really a hotel. The rooms are part of a private gated community with a lovely golf course and meeting spaces. Some normal hotel amenities seem less important for community residents and as a result the pool is small and a bit cramped and the service in the restaurants is super friendly but also very slow. The dining room was undersized; when we ate about 8 pm, there were no smaller tables inside and the groups of 2-3 were sitting outside with gas heaters to ward off the chill. You still caught a breeze; I would not describe the meal as comfortable, but it was tasty. The room itself is generously sized, with a lovely screened patio outside. Everything was very clean and well cared for. CAREFULLY NOTE THE CANCELLATION POLICY! These rooms, which are expensive, required cancellation two weeks before our stay. Cancellations closer to the stay would cause the whole room cost to be forfeited. That alone perhaps should have cued the fact that this is not a normal hotel.
5 out of 5
by William from Dallas

Fabulous resort

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous resort with a great staff, wonderful stay in a bungalow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Smaller size helps make it very relaxing
Location: Wineries within a couple of miles. Numerous restaurants and shops in nearby Morgan Hill
Stayed at Cordevalle for the Valentines weekend. We had a wonderful Valentines dinner and a great experience. My wife and I play a lot of golf and we've stayed at many other high end golf resorts and I would rate Cordevalle at the top of the list. Our bungalow was clean, spacious and had a great view of the golf course. The staff of both the course and hotel were courteous, and attentive. The golf course is currently rated in Golf Digest's top 200 courses in the US and deservedly so. After playing golf Sunday morning, we went to several wineries that are within a couple of miles of the resort. Although we'd never heard of the wineries, we found the wine very good. This resort is much smaller than a lot of other golf resorts and this smaller size helped make it a very relaxing experience. We'd not only come back to Cordevalle, but we'd gladly bring some of our golfing friends with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort in San Martin!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Wonderful warm and friendly atmosphere at this luxurious and relaxing resort!! Excellent staff and service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Amazing staff. Amazing rooms. Amazing environment. Excellent food. ICE cold beer!! Hated to leave!!! Highly recommend this hotel!