Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating your stay. We would love to have you back anytime. Sincerely, Marcel Eichenberger Resort Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel was okay but not for $500 and night.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
It was a nice setting but for the price I was expecting a hotel like the rosewood on sand hill road in Palo Alto. This hotel did not compare - at all This hotel was not fully staffed, pool was old, no hot tub, no food/Bev service at pool. A ton of stray cat and kittens - sad! Food was ok. For $500 a night I was hoping for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Marcel, Hotel Management
Dear bay area local, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than exceptional. As a Rosewood resort, we aim to not only meet, but exceed the standards set by our sister properties around the world. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use it as a means for improvement. Thank you again, and we hope you will consider a return in the future. Sincerely, Marcel Eichenberger Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Amazing location, staff was great.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Was the most amazing stay. Staff was over the top great! They gave us a free upgrade to a bungalow. All the little touches were beautiful. Grounds were gorgeous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Rosewood CordeValle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us. I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive and lasting impression on you during your stay with us. Our goal is to provide you with exceptional service and to ensure that each and every one of your stays with us is a most pleasant and memorable one.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Great Golf and Spa getaway

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were all so friendly, attentive, and helpful! The bar restaurant was great for our late dinner Friday night!
Cons: I hope it was just an off night, but we were disappointed with the fine dining restaurant. Not up to par with the hotel standards.
Location: In the immediate area, there are wineries, however, you really have to drive a bit to see other attractions. Gilroy Gardens is not too far.
We are not golfers, and not big on spa treatments but still decided to check out Cordevalle for our anniversary get away. The grounds are beautiful, the hotel is very relaxing, very quiet so we still enjoyed it. The weather was perfect, went for a long walk around the grounds, just beautiful. Upon entering our room, we found a bottle of wine, and a small appetizer and lots of wonderful amenities. If we were golfers, this would be the place to play.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Marcel, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for sharing your experience and for joining us on your anniversary. We are delighted to hear that you were touched by our personalized service and relaxing atmosphere. We appreciate your feedback regarding our dining options, and will forward it onto our culinary team for review. The next time you are looking to make a peaceful retreat, we hope you will keep us in mind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT REALLY A HOTEL

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is not really a hotel. The rooms are part of a private gated community with a lovely golf course and meeting spaces. Some normal hotel amenities seem less important for community residents and as a result the pool is small and a bit cramped and the service in the restaurants is super friendly but also very slow. The dining room was undersized; when we ate about 8 pm, there were no smaller tables inside and the groups of 2-3 were sitting outside with gas heaters to ward off the chill. You still caught a breeze; I would not describe the meal as comfortable, but it was tasty. The room itself is generously sized, with a lovely screened patio outside. Everything was very clean and well cared for. CAREFULLY NOTE THE CANCELLATION POLICY! These rooms, which are expensive, required cancellation two weeks before our stay. Cancellations closer to the stay would cause the whole room cost to be forfeited. That alone perhaps should have cued the fact that this is not a normal hotel.
5 out of 5
by William from Dallas

Fabulous resort

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous resort with a great staff, wonderful stay in a bungalow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Smaller size helps make it very relaxing
Location: Wineries within a couple of miles. Numerous restaurants and shops in nearby Morgan Hill
Stayed at Cordevalle for the Valentines weekend. We had a wonderful Valentines dinner and a great experience. My wife and I play a lot of golf and we've stayed at many other high end golf resorts and I would rate Cordevalle at the top of the list. Our bungalow was clean, spacious and had a great view of the golf course. The staff of both the course and hotel were courteous, and attentive. The golf course is currently rated in Golf Digest's top 200 courses in the US and deservedly so. After playing golf Sunday morning, we went to several wineries that are within a couple of miles of the resort. Although we'd never heard of the wineries, we found the wine very good. This resort is much smaller than a lot of other golf resorts and this smaller size helped make it a very relaxing experience. We'd not only come back to Cordevalle, but we'd gladly bring some of our golfing friends with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels