Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston USA

Late arrival comfy stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I arrived late with my family around 11pm, tired from touring and driving. To my surprise the room was extremely comfortable, air conditioner worked lovely, and the breakfast was that of quality and plentiful. The only downside to this and other hotels I've been staying at is that they only give you one room key, which you must keep in a slot to allow the electricity of the room to remain on, but if one adult leaves the room they need to take the key or chance being locked out. Overall would highly recommend. The bed was so comfortable (very firm). Also had a hard time working the tv but hey your in Italy so that doesn't really matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Latingirl

Nice overnight stay...

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Bar has a good selection of drinks.
Cons: Expectations were met.
Location: Convenient if you have a car; good distance to Verona.
Clean place, beds comfortable, good breakfast. Overall good experience and reasonable price for a family of two adults and two kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by danpie from Douglassville, Pa

Good Hotel for nearby Verona

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Location provides good access to Verona and the A4, breakfast buffet, convenience of 24 hour access to fuel pumps out front.
Cons: The non-smoking rooms
Location: 12 minutes to downtown Verona. 15 minutes to the A4.
Hotel was nice and had a good breakfast buffet. The room was good overall but the odor of cigarettes was coming through the ventilation system. The next morning we opened all the windows and door to air things out. We specifically requested a non-smoking room which in Europe probably means no one is in the room smoking during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Pennsylvania, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Staff.............Great People............
Cons: Needs More Dresser Too Store Clothes
Location: 15 Min From City.........Half Hour From Airport.....
Staff Was Very Helpful and Very Nice........I Would Stay Here Again.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family of 4 from UK

Great for a 'B & B' stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay, really clean, lovely hotel. We stayed here to do a day in Verona and a day in Venice - if you have your own car this is a great location. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. For the money we paid the hotal was great value. We had a ideal room for our family of 4.
2 out of 5
by Sean from West Berkshire, UK

Disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Not enough beds !
Breakfast very good. Good choice, good quality. Reception very poor. No smile, no welcome, couldn't even be bothered to raise her head to look at us, just the key handed over. Given a room with a double and single bed, even though we had 2 children. Although the booking through expedia, we had entered child ages of 11 and 9, the confirmation listed one child aged 11 and one child aged 2 (an infant). We decided not to challenge the allocated room, but instead to 'make do', as we had been charged extra when we did this at a previous hotel with a similar issue. Wonder whether this was a ploy by these particular hotels ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colo. is home from Grafenwohr, Germany

2 & a 2yr old traveling in Italy

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: Breakfast buffett
Location: A bit out but worth the free parking!!
Nice free parking with the best breakfast in 5 cities/5 hotels in Italy! Hot eggs, ham and sausage, fresh fruit, several pastries and a coffee machine that works awesome! It is a short drive to cento Verona about 7km but is easy to navigate. Good thing to note is that many shops and restuarants close from 1400-1700. However there is a great mercado (mall) extremely close (5min) that has several shops and great food for cheap all day! Also in the other direction is a large grocery store about 2km away!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel turismo

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Our minibar was out of order and they never fix it. Our AC was so so. Only 3 bikes for the whole Hotel. Internet was very very slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse, FR

To avoid !!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2011
Book as long as you do not need anything during you stay and you are not affraid to sleep in a very narrow bed !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

dreadful

Posted Aug 2, 2011
the hotel is no where near Verona center Taxi cost is £20 one way, and the buses are very few and far between. the hotel does apparently run a shuttle service but it seems at their own convenience. the receptionist was very unhelpful bordering on rude.