Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel on the edge of Verona

Posted Nov 19, 2016
A nice hotel with a decently sized and clean room. The free breakfast was delicious and free parking was convenient. The staff were friendly! The internet didn't work in our room (it did in the hall),but the staff did offer to move us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex england

Mixed bag.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Hotel was too far from city. Access to sockets for charging 'phone etc was impossible. Sad about these comments as I am a Holiday Inn fan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Too far out and rooms in need of maintenance

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Food was ok, rooms clean and comfortable
It was ok but miles out from Verona (we got this as a mystery Expedia 40% off surprise hotel …won't be doing that again in a hurry!) We changed rooms as there was a rusty hole in the bath, new room was 2 single beds pushed together, had a burned hole in the curtain and another hole in the bath tub (though not as bad as the first).
3 out of 5
by Bill from Virginia

OK hotel, horrible breakfast.

Posted May 25, 2014
What more can I say? Could not get a cup of espresso in Italy at breakfast?
3 out of 5
by Bob from Victoria, BC, Canada

Disappointed in Holiday Inn 4 star!

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Small bath tub and hard mattress. Also no free wifi.
Location: Beside major highway
Hotel is not 4 star quality. Expedia advertised wifi available but we were charged 10 euros. I would hesitate to stay in a property with small bath tubs and hard mattresses again!
3 out of 5
by Aleksandr from Doha, Qatar

Ok hotel, but not in a good location

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: nice staff
Cons: Please think what to do with your bathroom, it is very stupid.
Location: Location is not good, very far
Booked this hotel and on the website it was written that it is based not far from the centre, but had to take a taxi and go there for probably 15 minutes from the Arena area and to pay around 25 euro each time. Would be much cheaper just to rent another 4* hotel near to Arena
2 out of 5
by The fat hawk from Australia

Very average

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Distance from Verona
Location: Too far out of historical Verona
Basic hotel stuck out in the middle of no where. Promoted as 4 star, but extrembly basic and not worth traveling to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from USA

Great stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Convenient access to freeway one hour west of Venice, modern, friendly
Cons: None--I thought it was fine
Location: Just off the Milano-Venezia autostrada
About an hour west of Venice and a very convenient and economical place to stay when visiting Venice. No complaints--the hotel is clean, nice, modern, and very friendly.
2 out of 5
by jaime from Paris, France

bathroom

Posted Oct 1, 2012
working in the entrance. the bathroom terrible it is not necesary not worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Toronto, Canada

Pleasent surprise

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No room service
Location: off the highway- convenient
We only stayed one night and it is more on the out skirts of Verona. However conveniently located off a major highway. The hotel is undergoing renovation in front so access to lobby is from side. rooms are clean and confortable. The only thing disappointing was we arrived late in the envening and fount out there is no night room service or resteraunt in hotel opended late. There are resteraunts in the mall complex this hotel is situated in if one cares to go out. Lastly,we booked this on Expedia special not knowing what would be given to us, pleasently surprised. :)