Ratings based on 1,509 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto ca

Very nice inn.has that 1950’s feel but modern

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Centrally located with easy access to 92 east or west. The beds and pillows are as good or better than home. The inn is very up to date with sleek modern feel hardwood floors walk in closet and over sized bathroom. I felt like I was in a five star hotel except for there was no turn down service in the evening and no valet parking. You def get more bang for your buck here and your under 10 minutes to SFO. Hotel staff is very polite and helps you immediately
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled with your feedback; you had the experience that we wish to provide for each and every one of our guests! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed and positive review. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon! Best regards, Guest Experience Team @ Stone Villa Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Nicey remodeled Place and close to highways and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Our guests' feedback is very important to us, and we appreciate your review, thank you. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was so positive, and that we provided you with suitable accommodation. We hope to do so again when you are next in town. Best regards, Guest Experience Team @ Stone Villa Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly & clean but need breakfast lol

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Very very nice pretty hotel well maintand and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and your perfect rating. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you're in town! Best regards, Guest Experience Team @ Stone Villa Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nicely remodeled motel type facility

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Room decor, location
Cons: Add a cozy chair to make the room a bit more comfortable for longer term stays.
Location: Good restaurants (pizza, ribs, Thai, Peruvian etc) and shops nearby
Located in convenient area of San Mateo with walkable restaurants and shops nearby. Rooms recently remodeled and internet provided at no extra cost. Nice motel style experience. Coffe shop located near office is a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and that our hotel was suitable for your needs in terms of comfort, cleanliness, location and price. We do hope that you will stay with us again soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Team @ Stone Villa Inn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Xiaolong

Good

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
very nice place and good price, I will stay here next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy to note your kind comments, and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are pleased to hear that you would stay with us again, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Guest Experience Team @ Stone Villa Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: All the necessities, without being fancy. Everything clean.
My husband and I stayed here 7 nights during a trip to San Francisco. Very pleasant staff, nice rooms, comfortable beds, clean. No complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are always interested in hearing our guests views of our property. We are very pleased that our property was so suitable for your extended stay, and that you have no complaints whatsoever. We would love to see you again soon! Best regards, Guest Experience Team @ Stone Villa Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Close to food shopping and freeway very quiet

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful thank you
Cons: Nothing you'd room tonight
Location: Read the first two comics
Close to food shopping and freeway very quiet The staff is very friendly and helpful that's why I keep coming back I do not have to worry about things again thank you very much for let me stay there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels