Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laure from paris

Faites étape dans un autre hôtel si vous le pouvez

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
En recherchant un point d'étape pour une nuit, nous avons sélectionné cette ville et par conséquent cet hôtel. La ville est sans intérêt et l'hôtel est bas de gamme en terme d'aménagements. La chambre ne semble pas avoir connu de rénovation depuis les années 80, elle est plutôt exiguë et la propreté laisse fortement à désirer, les hirondelles ont même le privilège d'avoir des nids sur chaque balcon bâtis sur plusieurs saisons. Cerise sur le gâteau, le soir où nous y avons dormi, l'hôtel accueillait une noce dont nous avons pu profiter de la musique depuis notre chambre... Deux points positifs à mentionner néanmoins: le petit déjeuner est très correct, et le restaurant POMARA à proximité est typique, très bon et à un prix tout à fait raisonnable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family run local hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Excellent service. Great customer care. Clean rooms: perfect large clean pool. Be preqred this is a local hotel - staff speak no English but very kind and helpful. You need a car for this hotel. Very clean. Lots of local weddings so some nights can have loud entertainment/ good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Snoopsmooth from Paris

Tres bon restaurqnt

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent restaurant, le meilleur de Sicile et tres abordable. Chambres spacieuses. Matelas trop durs, decoration vielliotte, petit dejeuner normal mais peu de produits frais
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Endroit perdu et hôtel très vieillot

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
Un Hotel très vieillot dans un lieu très triste... À éviter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vittorio from Padova PD, Italia

hotel ideale per una notte durante il viaggio

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Buono per una notte. wifi gratuito
Cons: bagno da sistemare
Location: p
personale molto disponibile e cordiale, struttura datata ma in ordine , bagno sufficiente, piscina grande
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio from Como

Hotel adatto per utenti di passaggio

Posted May 24, 2013
Soggiorno gradevole, personale molto professionale, struttura efficiente, camera ben tenuta. Hotel che rispetta quanto descritto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean but in need of modernization

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels
The Pomara is clean, and its staff are very nice, but the tired furniture and rusty bathroom fittings could do with an overhaul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

s.o.

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Wir waren sehr zufrieden, der Seniorchef spricht sehr gut deutsch. Auch im unterdem Hotel gelegenen Restaurant spricht der Sohn sehr gut deutsch. Mit dem Essen und dem service waren wir sehr zufrieden. Empfehlenswert weil ruhige Lage am Hang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gotha,D

Sehr zu empfehlen !

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Lage und Pollbereich
Location: fast in der Mitte Siziliens, in dem Örtchen auf dem Berg gelegen
Für ein Hotel in dieser Gegend sehr schön. Nettes Personal und fruendliche zuvorkommende Bedienung. Waren als Familie unterwegs und haben von hier unser Ausflüge gemacht - so kann man locker 2/3 der Insel sehen.