Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

quite and relaxing

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: very polite and friendly staff very helpful
Cons: some modernisation to the rooms
Location: a must for golfers, for good food and friendly hosts try the café M.E.D in the complex
rooms are beginning to need upgraded but I was looking for a quite and relaxed holiday and that is what I got
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Just what we wanted!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet with a good low rise layout
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: Good restaurants nearby, although the walk back up the hill is demanding Not much else other than golf nearby
This resort, although situated at the top of a hill, is ideal if you would like a quiet holiday Restaurants etc are within walking distance. The flight path into Tenerife airport is close by but you soon get used to the passing aeroplanes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with really big swimming pool.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: pool & big hotel room
Cons: catering wasn't the best one for 4 star hotel; in the day time only pool bar is opened, where you can get some food, but waiting time is long.
Location: if you want to go for night out have to drive to the other area, San Miguel is more of a quiet area.
stays for 5 nights, loved the swimming pool, plenty of space for everyone, never overcrowded. Beautiful view from the room on a mountains. A bit disappointing in terms of catering, only small pool bar available, it is reasonably priced, but waiting time was really long, and you don't get that much of variety of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando FL

Excellent place to stay, rooms are very spacious,

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice place to go , will reccomend to anyone traveling to Tenerife. The hotel is close to all tourist attractions
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

High expectations but below average experience

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We booked this resort based on our experience in Lanzarote last year where we stayed in an apartment by Diamond resorts. I had emailed the resort manager requesting to give us an apartment that is closer to the parking/pool area as we were travelling with two kids, it shouldn't have been difficult as we went a week before school holidays and half the resort was empty. We were allocated one bed apartment which became a challenge as I had to sleep on a very old, stinky and uncomfortable sofabed. There was no dishwasher or washing machine in the apartment, with two kids this meant we spent a considerable amount of time washing dishes. None of this was taken into account when we checked in, our apartment was good 5-7 mins walk away, to make things works we were given first floor apartment (imagine having to carry two kids and strollers up and down the stairs multiple times in a day). I had a further conversation with the receptionist explaining the problem and showed her my sprained ankle which was all bandaged (sprained a day before we went to Tenerife) and she promised to speak to the manager and come back to us. None of this happened which is customer service at its worst. There is normally an entertainer for the kids at the resort, again part of the reason we booked 'Royal Tenerife' but to our surprise, we were conveniently told the entertainer was on leave that week. Overall, its a nice place if everything works but on this occasion, we just had a very average experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

lovely view

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The apartment we had, had a lovely seating area outside
Cons: more evening activities and more restaurants
Location: shopping and dining 15 minutes walk to San Blas which was nice
lovely views looking out to Mount Teide, Lovely large complex but disappointed no on site restaurant, which would've been handy as we arrived late in the evening. Not a lot to do in the evening, this maybe due to the fact that we went out of season
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay. We are delighted you liked the accommodation you were allocated and found the location was to your liking. We do hope that you consider staying with us again, we would love to welcome you back as guests. Maria Luisa Garcia Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great cozy hotel with family with young kids

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Amenities
Location: There is not much going on but it is a small island and we can just drive around the island easily.
Great experience with family. We had a 1 bedroom, staff is amazing and always here to help! not much activity during low season but we just wanted to rest so we did! Hotel is just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Lovely Complex, great views and swimming pools.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The swimming pools, beautiful views & friendly staff.
Cons: The apartments - in great need of updating their baths in the bathrooms & the showers above so that they work and have hot water, update furniture.
Location: A bit away from it all, need taxi/bus when venturing out of the complex. Beach/shops about 20 minute walk away. Close to airport but didn't bother us.
Very Nice complex with great views, swimming pools and sun bathing space. The heated pool was the smallest which was a shame. The staff were lovely, friendly and would do anything to help. The restaurant (POOL BAR) on site was reasonable and the staff were OK (not as bad as the reviews said) It was a 15 minute walk or taxi for 5 euros to the restaurants in the square which is very commercialised, further across a taxi ride for about 8 Euros there are lots of fish restaurants with sea views but more costly. Supermarket on site was very expensive but lovely donuts ! Apartment 133 - First apartment - the bath had seen better days it was a sauna bath and I wouldn't had bathed in it!! The water was not hot enough either and the shower. The other shower in the smaller shower room was hot and worked good. It was a nice size apartment with a good sunny outdoor space and BBQ, the furniture was very dated. My son pick up the hair dryer after having a shower and it caught on fire, flames and smoke stank the apartment out and scared us all, however the staff were very quick on addressing the situation but I had to ask to be moved to another apartment (due to the smell of the smoke and our kids being scared) which they were very happy to assist us with. We were moved to apartment 47 which actually was a bit nicer having a universal plug and ipod docking stations and smelling cleaner with a nicer sofa and lovely views. The kitchens were well equipped but on the small side. Bath dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. It is lovely to read your feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We do note your comments regarding the condition of the apartments, we can advise that regardless of whether the accommodation has been recently refurbished or not, it still should be serviced to a high standard. We do hope that you would consider staying with us again, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Staff unhelpful

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Arrived at dusk and were shown our room on a map. We were refused any help with baggage had to go up and down frequent flights of stairs to get to room. Next morning discovered trolleys were available and a slightly longer route without stairs. Pointed this out to staff but received little sympathy. No food available til 10 am next morning. Airplane noise. This was a very rough Diamond.