Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, child friendly, in a good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Size, staff, accessibility, cleanliness, choice
Cons: Better signage and better entertainment :)
Location: Near, but not on the beach
We really enjoyed our stay at Sandos. It was our first trip with our baby who was 8 months old at the time of going (mid-June). The hotel provided an actual cot in the room (rather than an uncomfortable travel cot!) and everything was easily accessible for people with a buggy either via lifts, ramps or extended walkways. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the food in the all-inclusive restaurant was good and varied.They had entertainment on every night on the main plaza, although i cant say this was the best (in fact some was so bad it was funny!) but somehow that added to the enjoyment. The hotel is built on/in/around an environmental reserve which shows as you walk through it, plus they have a very modern museum on-site and do tours of the extended reserve which sits next to the hotel. We really enjoyed the tour the hotel organises for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice and clean, had a lovely room, a junior suite which was perfect for my husband and I with our teenage daughter as she had her own bathroom and privacy. Only downside was location and no beach. But we only stayed for 5 nights for a relaxing holiday and that was what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Full of potential but silly rules

Posted Jun 27, 2017
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our time at this hotel. Travelled as two couples and had a fun and enjoyable time. Food - very good (for all inclusive) and nice variety particularly evening meals. Drinks - ok with some nice touches (slushy machines for example is a surprisingly refreshing option-not just for the kids!) but would have liked some additional variety - e.g. No cognac included. Rooms - clean and comfortable, good wardrobe/drawer space and overall totally acceptable. Quite dated and not modern but if you basically sleep in your room then completely fine. A couple of issues with shower leaking and taps spraying but this was down to being dated and didn't have too much of an impact. Staff - mainly very pleasant with some in particular standing out from the rest. This hotel could elevate itself if more of the staff add some wow factor into their client interactions rather than being just ok. Hotel has huge opportunity to be excellent rather than good - and staff interactions are key in this. Rules - hate to end on a low note but 'the rules' really impact on the overall experience of this hotel and are unnecessary. Two in particular. 1) the pool areas close at 6pm - yes 6pm?! The sun is up until 8.30/9 and for many people the time spent between 5-7 is the most enjoyable chilling by the pool. And to be literally removed at 6pm is ridiculous and unheard of! 2) drinks service ends at 11pm -way too early. We're no party animals but still 11pm was just too soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Fab hotel with great facilities

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Loved the ambience of the Sanfos San blas hotel and the ecological ethos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great all inclusive resort of high quality.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We enjoyed the whole week at Sandos, excellent facilities, great food and drinks, heated pools, kids club, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel by the sea

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Close to airport , quiet location but close enough to las americas. Good activities.
Cons: More restaurant choices with better a la carte restaurants.
Location: Quiet location, close airport. Beautiful walking area. Children went scuba diving, played tennis and table tennis. Close to shopping.
This was our first time in Tenerife. The hotel was surprisingly nice with great decor, and very clean. The staff were polite and friendly. The hotel is all inclusive but not like the Caribbean AI; not all drinks, nothing in minibar, only buffet with only one meal at the a la carte restaurant. The food was good despite buffet but as 5* you do miss waiter service.The food at La Proa wasn't great, certainly not 5* and would never have paid additional to eat there. Have to pay for room service, never had this in Caribbean AIs. Lots to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Quality clean hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Stayed at sandos Tenerife, a clean, tidy hotel with a good array of food on offer, plenty to do if you wish to follow the activities on offer, just as
Cons: Snacks at pool bar such as pizza etc, drink service to sun beds
Location: Never ventured out of complex so wasn't aware what was in the area
enjoyed a relaxed week with my teenage son, who didn't get bored once! Room comfortable, large, clean and tidy. Didn't venture out of complex as had all we required on site with access to a small beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, that ends just a bit too soon.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Stayed here in March 2017. Hotel is beautiful, rooms are great, cannot fault them at all. The place is spotless with staff constantly cleaning. Food was a bit hit and miss, however there's so much choice you'll always find something to eat. The evening entertainment was the issue, the lobby bar had a singer at night and there was another show in the downstairs showbar. The show finished about 10pm and the singer upstairs finished at 11pm and after this point there was nothing left to do, there was no background music put on etc. Very relaxed atmosphere which is great if that's what you want, sometimes lacked an atmosphere at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great location, great food lots of verities for lunch and dinner for meat lovers and vegetarians. Staff are very professional and friendly. Great activities on site and close to main town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Come here to wither away/Not for young people

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Ebookers
If you're over 50 and/or with kids, British, and don't know that there are far better all inclusive resorts out there then this is the place for you! The bad - only two restaurants, 1 is a buffet and the other one you gotta pay for - you can't order hard liquor drinks at the buffet (at breakfast you can't even get a beer or sangria) - alcohol after 23:00 ISNT FREE!!! - there is 10x more dessert than meat - selection of dishes is extremely small - top shelf liquor ISNT included - can't swim in the pool after hours - no beach to swim at - SPA isn't free (not even one session) - didn't see any entertainment despite us staying for 7 nights - saw a mediocre at best "fashion show" that they used to advertise/sell women's clothing right at the swimming pool... like... REALLY??? - jewelry stall at the only buffet entrance - billiards isn't free :-/ - wifi is TERRIBLE - no minibar - beds are on wheels... not really comfortable for those who are still sexually active - killed a huge cockroach in the hallway! The good - despite all the bad - friendly staff! - rooms are nice and modern - musical restroom! The stuff you can't really blame them for - no young people!!! - everyone goes to sleep at 23:00 and it's graveyard quiet Conclusion: This is NOT a resort for young people!