Ratings based on 1,386 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very nice, smell from sewer but lovely hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel was beautiful and the facilities was fabulous. Staff were absolutely lovely although some of the restaurant staff could do with some customer service training. Quiet location which was great for us with plenty of links to busier areas and things to do. Slight smell from the sewer next door but nothing too overwhelming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely hotel by the sea

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel was nice and comfortable. The pool was fairly quiet but a little chilly! The room was a good size with a sofa that pulled down into a bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tring

Family hols

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great week.in Tenerife. Hotel reception staff friendly and approachable. Concierge was delightful. We are at the restaraunt a few times but staff seemed disengaged and not particularly happy unlike everyone else at the hotel. Rooms v clean and well thought out. Plenty of self catering equipment should you need it. Slight smell of sewage wafted occasionally on our side of the hotel. Pool clean lots of activities. Plenty of sunbeds. Poor 3g throughout the hotel but worse over our side of the hotel. These days good internet connection is an attraction for families with teens. Overall a lovely stay in a lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel staff were lovely; friendly and super helpful. I arrived early and could have waited but the receptionist insisted on finding me a room that was ready. I saw 3. My room had been refurbed and the view was good. The other rooms I saw were tired looking. The pools were lovely and there were lots of choice of sunbeds. My issue with the hotel is all the additional charges such as: €2 per day for the safe, €5.95 per day for wifi and €12 per day for the gym etc. Also getting s beach towel is a palarva - you need to get a card from reception and give it to the life guard and then keep it for a week. These things just made me feel as though I wasn't getting good value for money at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Ivan Lorente, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you were pleased with the allocated apartment and we hope that you had an overall pleasant stay. We are sorry to read you were disappointed with Wi-Fi and facility use charges and if you were unaware of this policy, we do rely on our booking partners to pass this information onto our guests and we sorry that you were not advised at the time of booking. We hope that you may choose to come back to our resort in the future. Best wishes. Ivan Lorente Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good place

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Customer services
Cons: The pillows in the rooms
Location: Near to the airport, Siam Park, Teide national park.
Very good customer service and very good installations a nice place for holidays !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Had a great time and everyone of the staff was nice. I will definitely go back and recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Ivan Lorente, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you will get a chance to come back again very soon. Ivan Lorente Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Short taxi from the airport & staff are very friendly & helpful. Great pools & kids club & entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

great apartment in lovely clean hotel -next to sea

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: hotel very clean and staff were lovely - great relaxing holiday
Location: In very quite location, no beach But has a great a bus service for trips to other towns and nearby beaches
Apartment in Hotel next to sea, but no beach, and in a very quite location - wouldn't suit young people, as no nightlife . If you are looking for a quite and relaxing holiday then this is a good place to go. Around hotel are a few good restaurants, and it has an excellent bus service to other areas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but let down by pool area

Posted Aug 18, 2017
For the money the room and surrounding hotel facilities were great but the pool area was a disappointment. Despite the hotels sun lounger policy people "saved" loungers from 7.30am and we found on two occasions we had to sit on the floor for our children to swim in the kids pool and on other occasions we shared one lounger between 4 of us whilst others clearly saved several loungers for their whole family (who weren't even there for most of the day!). If the hotel offered even plastic chairs alongside the loungers and more umbrellas for shade this would make it more pleasant for families with small children who want to enjoy the pool for an hour or two rather than sunbathing the entire day. Also we found that the children's pool was very cold for most of our stay which was strange as the temperature was over 30 most of the time. The shop and restaurant was over priced compared to outside the hotel and we ate out most of the time. The pool bar was generally too busy and understaffed to bother getting drinks during the day. Nice for the price but you definitely get what you pay for... oh and the staff whilst lovely and friendly always ended a conversation with trying to sell you something :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ivan Lorente, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking time to share this review. We do have a sunbeds policy in place, and they are available on first come first served basis. Our lifeguards will always try to assist with any extra sunbeds required. We do take your feedback on board and we do hope that you had an overall pleasant stay, and that you may wish to come back again soon. Best wishes. Ivan Lorente Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MK3 7QH

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location to the airport and golf courses.
Cons: Nothing about the hotel but it could do with a beach nearby.
Location: The location is ideal for the airport and golf courses. There are also plenty of restaurants nearby.
This is the 5th that we have visited this hotel and it still fails to disappoint. It's clean, the staff are friendly and it has all the amenities that you require on your holidays.