Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Amazing hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
This is our 5th stay at this hotel, I wouldn’t stay anywhere else! The hotel is clean, the staff are amazing as always. We were upgraded to 2 villas overlooking the ocean with a shared balcony between us (there were 7 people in our group so shared the villas) & stunning views of the sunrises every day. The terrace bar was great, good entertainment & reasonably priced drinks. We didn’t eat in the hotel restaurant but did eat at the poolside bar & that was lovely food. The pools were clean & there were plenty of beds available as its low season. There was a bit of maintenance being done around the hotel but it didn’t spoil the hotel or holiday at all. There are plenty of restaurants & bars just a short walk from the hotel if you don’t want to eat there. We will happily come back to this hotel again, we absolutely love it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Very nice hotel with sea views

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Apartments are really lovely. Go for one with a sea view.
We were welcomed with a glass of Cava and given a complimentary bottle. Hotel is situated about 10 minutes from the airport, Los Americas is 10 minutes by taxi and Los Cristina about 8 mins- costs 20 Euro in a taxi to get to each resort where all the night life is situated. the Hotel itself is in a quiet area so if you are expecting a lot of activity like in Los Americas than this is not the place to go. It is very quiet and relaxed. You are beside the Marina. it is small. Beach is the usual for the canaries- volcanic. Recommend Bistro 37 a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Doesn't look like much from the outside but it really is excellent. Hotel facilities are top notch. Staff are very friendly. Definitely a Golfers hotel. Restaurant and bar by the pool is excellent. Staff are really friendly. Overall a very lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

relaxing hotel excellent self catering hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, options, organised, relaxing.
Cons: out door pool needs to be kept at warm temperature through out stay, pool was cold for first half of stay before being turned on then lush.
Location: fab location, lots of options for food and bar plus mini marts
Had a fab relaxing week, hotel plus staff overall excellent could not of asked for better. Options available from eating at hotel or 2 mins walk to the ocean restaurants, will be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Away from it all

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: We have been many times before to this resort and are familiar with the area, and it suits our particular age and situation.
Location: Close to the sea, and promenade. A number of restaurants close by with differing cuisines. Peaceful area with pleasant walks.
Have had better. Disappointing as far as the restaurant on site was concerned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Nice resort but hard selling of membership

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The resort was good but the only thing which I didn't like was when we were invited for a presentation but in fact it ended up as membership sales pitch asking us to pay 15£k upfront for a life long membership to their resort club. Even after we refuse they kept coming up with other options and at last we felt we were treated so badly because we didn't buy into their sales pitch. The sales people are so rude and one guy walked out by saying we have a lot of other guests who are willing to pay a lot and hated wasting time with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

What a brilliant place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location great, only 10 mins from airport and taxi fare 15 euro. Great happy hour in all bars.
Cons: Floor areas could be cleaner in all areas not just in the rooms
Location: Near to restaurants and bars. San Blas and it's nightly entertainment is 15 mins walk away, taxis available outside the hotel. good bus service.
Fantastic staff in all departments. Very welcoming, great food and half-board option brilliant. Used 6 days half-board during our fortnight stay, gave us great flexibility to use other eating places, and there are many. Would not want to be a member at our time in life but will definitely try and get back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very nice, smell from sewer but lovely hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel was beautiful and the facilities was fabulous. Staff were absolutely lovely although some of the restaurant staff could do with some customer service training. Quiet location which was great for us with plenty of links to busier areas and things to do. Slight smell from the sewer next door but nothing too overwhelming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely hotel by the sea

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel was nice and comfortable. The pool was fairly quiet but a little chilly! The room was a good size with a sofa that pulled down into a bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tring

Family hols

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great week.in Tenerife. Hotel reception staff friendly and approachable. Concierge was delightful. We are at the restaraunt a few times but staff seemed disengaged and not particularly happy unlike everyone else at the hotel. Rooms v clean and well thought out. Plenty of self catering equipment should you need it. Slight smell of sewage wafted occasionally on our side of the hotel. Pool clean lots of activities. Plenty of sunbeds. Poor 3g throughout the hotel but worse over our side of the hotel. These days good internet connection is an attraction for families with teens. Overall a lovely stay in a lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel staff were lovely; friendly and super helpful. I arrived early and could have waited but the receptionist insisted on finding me a room that was ready. I saw 3. My room had been refurbed and the view was good. The other rooms I saw were tired looking. The pools were lovely and there were lots of choice of sunbeds. My issue with the hotel is all the additional charges such as: €2 per day for the safe, €5.95 per day for wifi and €12 per day for the gym etc. Also getting s beach towel is a palarva - you need to get a card from reception and give it to the life guard and then keep it for a week. These things just made me feel as though I wasn't getting good value for money at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Ivan Lorente, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you were pleased with the allocated apartment and we hope that you had an overall pleasant stay. We are sorry to read you were disappointed with Wi-Fi and facility use charges and if you were unaware of this policy, we do rely on our booking partners to pass this information onto our guests and we sorry that you were not advised at the time of booking. We hope that you may choose to come back to our resort in the future. Best wishes. Ivan Lorente Resort Manager