Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Mexican rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Staff was wonderful and helpful. Charming rooms,brightly colored. Close to center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place

Posted May 28, 2017
We got a suite and it was way more than we expected!! Beautiful place, and walking distance from everything! This place is totally worth every penny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and value for your money.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was perfect for our needs. We were within walking distance of the main square, shopping and eating places. Great location for viewing Holy Week activities. Not all suites are the same and I would recommend one over looking the terrace--not the road. It can be very loud with parties right under your window if you have a road side window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Suites, nice courtyard

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The best thing was leaving my laundry out, and getting it washed, pressed and folded for about five bucks! The air conditioner wasn't great, but everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,location and staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and big hotel room.
Cons: Nothing. The staff was fantastic helped with booking reservation for flight home
Location: Everything is with in walking distance. The staff will give you ideas if you need some.
What a wonderful hotel. We got there late and they were happy to get us settled in our room. What a great room, had a living room, dining area,full kitchen,bathroom and bedroom. Our view out the living room was of the downtown and the church. It was beautiful view every night. There was a great court yard that you could sit in and enjoy the sound of the fountain. This is the best hotel that I have found in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay in San Miguel, the staff was very helpful, you can walk to everywhere from the hotel , it is very charming with a typical courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Plesantly surprised. Cute place. Clean, nice and professional staff, great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Walking distance to La Parroquia

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Rooftop patio and view, especially at night Walking distance to La Parroquia. Great restaurants nearby.
Cons: The beds felt a little uncomfortable but it was bearable for 3 nights.
Location: Find great restaurants on Yelp. Some may require reservations. Bring a good camera and enjoy the scenery.
We drove here and left our car in the parking garage and found it easy to walk almost everywhere around the center. We walked to the Rosewood one night to watch the sunset and have dinner at the rooftop restaurant and could have walked back to the hotel but decided to take an Uber ride back. Jaime was very helpful. Our Spanish isn't the best but we were able to work through everything. We have a family of 4 and the 2 bedroom apartment was a perfect fit. The street can get noisy at night with the fireworks, traffic and pedestrians finding their way back home but that is too be expected when you are this close the the center. We look forward to our return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Gerardo

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service awesome hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Location: Great central location, walking distance to major squares etc.
Lovely hotel - nice staff, clean and comfortable, with great rooftop area.