Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and excellent customer service

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The terrace view, the outside garden and the amazing service.
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Many restaurants and shops nearby. I truly recommend a eating lunch or dinner at "The Restaurant" one of the best restaurants in San Miguel de Allende
I could not have chosen a better place to stay. The location is perfect since it's close to the main plaza. The room was very rustic Mexican theme, loved the décor. We had excellent service by the guy in the front desk, Jaime. He was extremely helpful and always available for any questions or concerns. I went in August and the weather was perfect. My parents just went in November and they also stayed at this hotel. They were also pleased with the service they received by Jaime. They have an outside patio which is very green full of life. Reminds me of La Casa Azul by Frida Kahlo. The terrace is also amazing with an amazing view. Thank you Jaime for your amazing service, see you again next year! Estela Valenzuela
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We had a really nice stay. We were in unit 5 and it is very large with a living area full kitchen and dining area with doors out to a beautiful courtyard. The staff are fantastic and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Wonderful setting and gracious employees.
Cons: I wish cars were forbidden more broadly than the few blocks surrounding El Jardi. The air pollution in the narrow streets is miserable.
I really enjoyed my stay. Casa Mia Suites is a peaceful and beautiful setting located just three blocks from the hugely popular Parroquia de San Miguel Arcángel and the pleasant central park and garden El Jardin. Lots of cafes nearby. Do not hang out just in El Jardin. Explore the market and cafes north of El Jardin The El Chorro area, the Parque el Chorro and the Parque Benito Juárez are splendid sights south of the Suites although it is a difficult walk uphill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leon, Gto

Nice cute little Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The siuit is beautiful decorated, wit a small and complete kitchen with all the necessary for cooking, dinner table and living room, my experience was amazing
5 out of 5
by linda

Good location and spacious.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying here. The view from the rooms is a serene, plant-filled courtyard. I love being able to make coffee in the morning and enjoy the separation of bedroom and living room. The staff is responsive and friendly and the maids do an excellent job of cleaning. It is just a short walk to the centro with restaurants, shops, a great bakery, and more. The only negatives are uncomfortable living room seating, towels that are fairly worn and some occasional street noise. Overall, though, we loved it and will retutn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed at Casa Mia for a long wedding weekend. It certainly exceeded our expectations. We stayed in suite #6 and it was great. Spacious, comfortable and airy. Casa Mia is close and accessible to all things near the center of San Miguel. For the cost, proximity and privacy, i would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: having a hair dryer and iron in the room
Location: Walked to the plaza, stores, bars, restaurants. Everything is walking distance but wear comfortable shoes.
We loved this cozy hotel close to everything. I rented the 2 bedroom apartment which included one king bedroom and one double bedroom. The living room is spacious and the Mexican décor is beautiful. The room didn't have a hair dryer or a iron but if you ask for it they will provide. We were mainly pleased with the service by the staff. Jaime was extremely helpful and made our stay much more pleasing. I am definitely returning with more family and hoping Jaime will still be there! Thank you Jaime for the great service and attention! Estela Valenzuela and Francisco Hernandez
5 out of 5
by Cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Fantastic

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic. The personal very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place in a great location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great place, wonderful ambiance, super clean, with great staff. Hotel makes you feel very safe during your stay.