Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: having a hair dryer and iron in the room
Location: Walked to the plaza, stores, bars, restaurants. Everything is walking distance but wear comfortable shoes.
We loved this cozy hotel close to everything. I rented the 2 bedroom apartment which included one king bedroom and one double bedroom. The living room is spacious and the Mexican décor is beautiful. The room didn't have a hair dryer or a iron but if you ask for it they will provide. We were mainly pleased with the service by the staff. Jaime was extremely helpful and made our stay much more pleasing. I am definitely returning with more family and hoping Jaime will still be there! Thank you Jaime for the great service and attention! Estela Valenzuela and Francisco Hernandez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place in a great location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great place, wonderful ambiance, super clean, with great staff. Hotel makes you feel very safe during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Mexican rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Staff was wonderful and helpful. Charming rooms,brightly colored. Close to center.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Lovely place

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Lovely double room with sitting area (number 8) and gorgeous decor. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect as just down the street to main square and there are restaurants all around. Go out of the hotel and turn left. Walk about 4 blocks straight down and try Panio for the BEST croissants and pastries outside of Paris (maybe even better:) Safe at night. Good internet (not in the bedroom though) and clean. Beds hard but that is everywhere in Mexico almost. Great stay and hope we come back.
5 out of 5
by R. Roger

GREAT HOTEL, GREAT VACATION!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was an excellent hotel with a great location. When we return to San Miguel we will stay at Casa Mia Suites!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for the $

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel in the center of the historic district for the price. Ask for the rooms in the first floor, avoid the top floor rooms as they are small and very hot. The rooms in the first floor and second are huge and amazing! the staff is great also. I have stayed twice already in this little hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place

Posted May 28, 2017
We got a suite and it was way more than we expected!! Beautiful place, and walking distance from everything! This place is totally worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and value for your money.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was perfect for our needs. We were within walking distance of the main square, shopping and eating places. Great location for viewing Holy Week activities. Not all suites are the same and I would recommend one over looking the terrace--not the road. It can be very loud with parties right under your window if you have a road side window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Suites, nice courtyard

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The best thing was leaving my laundry out, and getting it washed, pressed and folded for about five bucks! The air conditioner wasn't great, but everything else was excellent.