Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room needs a lot of improvements starting for a AC

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I didn't like it
Cons: Provide coffee in the rooms
Location: location is good
Suite with a living area without AC , could be enjoyable if they take care of small details
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent service... awesome experience...San Miguel de Allende you won't forget it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Charming colonial hotel combines old with new.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable.Daily room service was immaculate. Although the staff language is Spanish. reception from 3pm to 11pm was English speaking.
Cons: Although the water is ample, it is not always hot. A word to reception fixed this.
Location: Take a bus tour to suss out the city layout. Then visit the amazing Fabrica La Aurora with its expanse of artists' studios, galleries, museums, etc.
San Miguel de Allende is a living museum. This small hotel, once a colonial estate, is an example of how antiquity successfully meets modernity. Our suite of three rooms included a very comfortable king size with a large bathroom and sitting room with DG TV and ample cupboards. The shower is a great experience! Charming landscaped passages connect rooms with reception. We enjoyed the roof patio for sunning and relaxing. No restaurant but excellent lattes and pastries just minutes away. Excellent full dining also nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

We left immediatemy

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Do not stay there. The photos are misleading. The rooms are very small, there is no service, not even lobby bathroom or a telephone to contact the lobby in the rooms. It is dirty and we waited 50 mins for someone to help us with the car and suitcases... they never came. We decided to just leave and stayed at another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappionted

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: location
We initially really liked our room because it was spacious and was very close restaurants and the city center. Unfortunately, we found the that towels were in poor shape. We had no hot water initially and then not enough to fill the tub that we had paid extra to use. The internet worked poorly and some of the staff seemed bored and disinterested. I think better options are available in San Miguel de Allende.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolling Meadows IL

Best location in San Miguel de Allende

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location, English speaking tv channels
Cons: Update the furnishings, wifi
Location: Less than 5 minute walk to El Jardin and many of the best sites of the city.
The location is great, less than 5 minutes from El Jardin and the major sites of the city. Check in was very simple, as they were expecting me. The room was a bit spartan-like - mirrors not strategically located, overhead light fixture worked part time, forgot to offer my free bottled water as planned, wifi was spotty. All that said, none of those issues were major. One bonus was several English speaking tv channels. My room was the closest to the street, so it was quite noisy with cars driving on the cobblestones, but at night the road was quiet so not really an issue.
2 out of 5
by Humberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Casa Quetzal. A beautiful place to stay.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay and within walking distance of the historic city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murrieta

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Staff not welcoming and not honest.
Location: Alot of walking everything is within walking distance, nice restaurants in the area.
We checked in on a Thursday with our rental vehicle, valet took our vehicle to a nearby parking lot. The receptionist was not very friendly and not welcoming. Rooms were very well kept and clean, my husband killed three spiders and most likely more were around but really was not bothered by them, maybe next time would take some bug killer spray just to be safe and spray some before. When we checked out on Saturday valet brought our vehicle (we had not used it since we checked in on Thursday) we put our luggage in the car. My husband checked the vehicle and that is when he noticed that oue rental had a dent on front bumper, he then went inside to let receptionist know of damage. Valet let my husband know vehicle has been hit the night before, manager was called and he got there within 15 minutes and we called rental office and they reached an agreement and everything was handled. I don't believe they were going to mention anything had my husband not checked for any damage, if they knew of damage the night before manager should have told receptionist to let us know there had been an incident when we were checking out and manager should have then be called. I don't know if we would stay there again there are many hotels around the area for same price.