Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Lovely hotel only 2 blocks from the Parroquia and Jardin. The room was lovely-mine had a terrace overlooking the pool and gardens. And most importantly, the staff was exceptionally welcoming, friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Great location BUT impossible to sleep.

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great, around the corner from the church. And lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. The room though was very uncomfortable. The AC unit was broken and looked like it had not been working for a while. So we were forced to open the windows which are on the street. The noise all night was deafening from the cars, trucks, people, etc. And we were concerned about leaving them open with access from the street. I even tried ear plugs which did not work. We got very little sleep.
1 out of 5
by Aimee

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Could be really lovely but the hotel staff and attention to detail is very bad. The place is dirty and the beds and pillows are very hard - we had the worst sleep. The bathroom had mould. Also the hotel is quite loud so don't expect any silent relaxation. The only nice plus is that it's within walking distance to everything central. I wouldn't reccommmed it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Great city, great Hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Every area was great for pictures. Including the top of the churches close by.
Cons: Keep front door service available at nite.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars close by. Shopping all over the place. Can take tours to other locations close by.
Very picturesque hotel, with awesome service. Pretty much in the Center of the town - do NOT rent a car, everything is walking distance. City is awesome, food is great (fair prices), roof bars are awesome, and safe. Take tours if you want to go anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Lots of road noise

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel is quaint but our room was on the street side of the building. The road noise made it impossible to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Nice, clean, ample room with great view. However, air conditioning hardly worked and room was extremely hot even during the night. We had a room on 3rd floor with no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Need more/better air conditioners. English understanding and speaking could be better. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Beautiful small hotel with wonderful courtyard and very friendly staff. Nice room, very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Charming and delightful.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location and its "boutique" style (just a few rooms) which allows you a very comfortable stay. It is not luxurious but well worth the price.
Cons: The staff has coffee and pastries in the lobby every morning but not until later in the morning (8:30 am +)...wish it was a little earlier.
Location: Wonderful location; you are located right behind the Parroquia and you will hear the pealing of the bells but its part of the "San Miguel experience!
We stayed in one of the larger suites on the first floor. It was spacious and had its own patio area. The hotel is perfectly located and convenient to the plaza, stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Excellent location. Everyone was very nice and went out of their way to be accommodating. The manager, Javier, was especially helpful. Our room was lovely.