Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Beautiful Hotel close to main square San Miguel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Beautiful rooms and closeness to the main plaza of San Miguel.
Cons: Closer parking.
One block from the downtown square of San Miguel. Beautiful rooms and breakfast. Close to major Restaurants in the downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Nothing pleases us more than to see that our clients have a great stay with us enjoying the rooms and our food. We are always trying to improve our service so it´s good to know that all our effort is recognized. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Amazing friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Very comfortable and clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; It is an honor to have a 5 out of 5 rating by you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff went beyond to offer you quality service. We would love to have you as our guest sometime soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Mayela

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and clean. It's very close to the plaza great location. Staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

May Vacation

Posted May 18, 2017
I stayed here for one night during my trip to Guanajuato. I wish I spent more time on San Miguel De allende as it was lovely. The hotel is close to the zoccolo and shopping and other wonderful restaurants. The rooms were lovely. I stayed in C and there was a beautiful patio out front of the room I lounged on writing my post cards to friends and family. My only complaint would be the wait staff during breakfast and I was also surprised that my room key was given to someone else in my party instead of me directly as my name is on the reservation. Nevertheless, it was a wonderful experience and I would gladly stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is amazing, close to the main plaza, shopping restaurants and more We really enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Very convenient to all the action.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great. Breakfast (included?) was very good. The site said not included, but basic b'fast was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland , Oregon

Beautiful Hotel seconds from the main square.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: I think they could do a better job in their breakfast service. Also, they need to make sure the coffee is hot before they serve it
Location: Everything is nearby.
My wife and I arrived at about 10 o'clock in the evening after a long set of flights from Portland Oregon. Upon entering the hotel we were greeted with a minimum of the usual paperwork and a very helpful employee carried our overweight baggage to our room. We were immediately stricken with the beauty of this hotel. Everybody at the hotel was friendly, though, it would be nice if the desk clerks spoke a few words of English. On the other hand, I don't speak Spanish. The first day I had a delicious omelette in the open air courtyard, the second day I had an American breakfast that I would give a C. Their really isn't much else to say, the hotel is in a top location, close to everything and I would stay there anytime I was in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of SMA

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The BEST, excellent location in SMA, and very pleasant facililities. The only drawback is possible noise at night from guests walking upstairs on the tile floors (need carpeting) - or just use earplugs. Excellent view, breakfast setting, location. I would stay here again. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Improve breakfasts service

Posted Feb 21, 2017
At 8:00 they start preparing for breakfast and the service is terrible slow the waiters don't have it ready at 8:00 and every morning it was a battle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Great location. Many restaurants near by to choose from.
Cons: Thin walls but beautiful building
Location: Plaza and church is up the street.
Great location! Beautiful building. Thin walls. Stairs and no elevator