Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aguascalientes, AGS

Great gateway in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, service, location
This was our second stay with this hotel. As during the last stay we received great service. Check-in was easy and early. Our room was ready at 11:00am! About 100m meters away is the historical downtown. Very convenient for walks and dining. Breakfast is just 3 min to walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
I visit Mexico often but this was first time visiting San Miguel de Allende. I chose La Morada because it had good reviews and they offered complimentary valet parking. La Morada is in the perfect location of this quaint little town. The staff is friendly, my room #10 was perfect it was large with a great bathroom! I loved my overall experience. I would stay there again no hesitation. Check out Quince rooftop restaurant and bar and for the best coffee experience Kibok.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are modern, remodeled in a very old structure. As lovely as church bells are, they do tend to wake you up, hotel did also provide ear plugs. WiFi not fast enough to stream. Staff very friendly and helpful. A different design as far as stairs go, we walked up stairs to second floor, opened our room door, and inside were another set of stairs, so room was essentially on third floor.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and style along with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PATRICIA

Loved my stay at La Morada

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel with excellent location, very pleasant staff, spacious room, all amenities..... I'm glad I chose this hotel and would stay there again......it's just a few steps from the center of SMA
5 out of 5
by Irma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark A. Rewerts

Beautiful room! Perfect Location!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were great! Helpful and friendly! My room had been beautifly redone, comfy bed and pillows, huge bathroom and shower. Really the only drawback are the stairs, i was upstairs 4- 5 short flights and then a long flight inside my room, which was interesting. My room was a bit warm, no ac, which is very common in San Miguel, although a new fan was very heblpful and the noise of the fan drowns out the nearby action in the beautiful jardin. The cathedral bell rings every 15 mins which I find charming, I'm sure others would find it annoying. Overall the price is very fair, great room, nice staff, super clean and a perfect location. If you want quite this may not be the hotel or even city for you. I would return to this hotel again for sure!
5 out of 5
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Absolutely wonderful stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved La Morada. The room was surprisingly large and unbelievably convenient. Of course, it is located in the main center of town, but what I mean is just how the room was laid out. Two sinks. Large bed with ample walking space. Small table. Desk. It was just perfect for a relaxing night after a day of traveling and tourism. If you are a light sleeper, the church bells or music in the square could wake you, but they even provide complimentary ear plugs. Wonderful stay.