Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PATRICIA

Loved my stay at La Morada

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel with excellent location, very pleasant staff, spacious room, all amenities..... I'm glad I chose this hotel and would stay there again......it's just a few steps from the center of SMA
5 out of 5
by Irma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark A. Rewerts

Beautiful room! Perfect Location!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were great! Helpful and friendly! My room had been beautifly redone, comfy bed and pillows, huge bathroom and shower. Really the only drawback are the stairs, i was upstairs 4- 5 short flights and then a long flight inside my room, which was interesting. My room was a bit warm, no ac, which is very common in San Miguel, although a new fan was very heblpful and the noise of the fan drowns out the nearby action in the beautiful jardin. The cathedral bell rings every 15 mins which I find charming, I'm sure others would find it annoying. Overall the price is very fair, great room, nice staff, super clean and a perfect location. If you want quite this may not be the hotel or even city for you. I would return to this hotel again for sure!
5 out of 5
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Absolutely wonderful stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved La Morada. The room was surprisingly large and unbelievably convenient. Of course, it is located in the main center of town, but what I mean is just how the room was laid out. Two sinks. Large bed with ample walking space. Small table. Desk. It was just perfect for a relaxing night after a day of traveling and tourism. If you are a light sleeper, the church bells or music in the square could wake you, but they even provide complimentary ear plugs. Wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central City Experience

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff and the feeling of being connected with the inner city scene.
Cons: I am light sensitive and the black out curtains did not entirely block the light from the illuminated courtyard. The church bells did ring until 3am.
Location: El Correo was a fabulous insiders Mexican breakfast place where La Morada sent guests and provided a full breakfast voucher.
The staff of La Morada were gracious and attentive. It is helpful to speak Spanish. This hotel is more of an upscale high fashion vibe with an inner city feeling. It is located in the heart of town where all the action is.
4 out of 5
by William

Ring in a great room

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location provided you don't mind lots of church bells throughout the night. The rooms are specious. The king bed was on the firm side. The internet was intermittent in the room, but worked well in the patio area. Staff was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Center of town

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location was next to everything
Location: Close to everything, bars, restaurants, cathedral.
La Morada is a beautiful and affordable hotel right next to the main square and cathedral in San Miguel. The pictures don't do it justice and the staff is wonderful. Only drawback is the cathedral bells but they do provide ear plugs and I honestly didn't wake up until my alarm would go off in the morning. Overall, had a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just of main square

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The location was great. Staff were very friendly and willing to help,but not real knowledgeable about activities in area. The shower had a marble floor that got VERY slick.