Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown...

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I loved the facilities and that the hotel was pretty close to downtown, but the beds where to uncomfortable, the hotel staff was pretty helpful in every single way they could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great view of the city.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The staff was very helpful. Very convenient to all the activities that you can do in san miguel de allende.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Breathtaking views from the hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The view of the city from the restaurant was amazing. Manicured grounds, nice and relaxed feeling. Excellent service overall.
1 out of 5
by Oscar from Texas

Worst Customer Service EVER!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Don't stay here, listen to me ... don't! Girl at the front desk was the rudest and not willing to give any customer service at all. I booked two months before my stay, called when I booked requesting a room that was handicap accessible. Back then they told me they didn't have that kind of room but that they would give me the room closest to the office (front). Once we got there the rude girl said, the only room I have is the one I have you, which was the farthest in the property. I had someone in a wheelchair and the lady did not care. Not only the room was far but was hard to get. It was super small and with a full bed, not even a queen. The tv was old and with a very bad signal. There was no A.C. at all, only an old fan. I spotted a dead scorpion under the bed. We decided it was time to leave. We were in the room for like 30 minutes and were on our way to another hotel. The girl saw me at the front carrying the luggage all by myself and didn't care to offer any help. Once I told her we were checking out, all she said was, ok. Not even offering any suggestions or even asking why we didn't stay. Unless you want an awful experience as mine then stay here, if not, then definitely go somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
creo que usted se hospedo en otro hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peacefull Bliss

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Breathtaking view of the town below along with old world style rooms (deluxe 2 queen bed suite). It was peaceful bliss having my coffee outside in the morning listening to roosters, doves, birds, a train and then the church bells all over town below. Quiet place located high above the town within houses. Full breakfast included with the price of rooms. All this makes up for the fact that there is no ice machine or soda machines. You just plan for what you want to drink and bring it to your room. You can get canned cokes, etc from the mgmt. until the restaurant closes at 12 pm. Breakfast only. I can't wait to go back!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The place was beautiful! they need to add internet for the rooms. The swimming pool was out of service. That was too bad, because the weather was great to take a swim.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Magnificent refuge after a long drive

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful view overlooking entire area, yet unusually quiet. A little hard to drive up to, but worth the search. Loved the old Mexico style of the rooms, and the complementary breakfast! Staff was very friendly and considerate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

It was beautiful

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Fantastic relaxing place becarful room and garden the hotel is breathtaking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Mirador

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The view is amazing, great breakfast, parking, a pool, the hacienda look and feel. Hard to find-but worth the effort!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

disappointing

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Given the bargain price we expected "charm" and "local color", but the room was spartan and the amenities primitive. With that said the view is unmatched. WiFi is limited. The service, while well intentioned, was reminiscent of an episode of Fawlty Towers.