Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Great hotel for visiting Piza Florence and Tuscany

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, our room and the food.
Cons: Not a lot........keep up the good work!
Location: A short drive to the historical city of San Miniato which is worth visiting.
A really charming hotel with great staff and an excellent restaurant. The Villa is old and interesting, our room was pleasing, spacious and comfortable with a very good en suite bathroom. Breakfast and dinner were excellent too. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Freundliches Personal und tolle Kulisse

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Wir waren positiv überrascht und sehr zufrieden! Wir haben die 2 Softdrinks aus der MiniBar nicht bezahlen müssen, sie wurden uns geschenkt. Eine riesengroße Frühstücksauswahl!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Chico California USA

A little eerie

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a beautiful old villa but when we were there it was completely empty which made for sort of a eerie feeling. Rooms are spacious and clean but staff is a little cold which added to the same feeling. San Miniato is a pretty quiet town although we did find a wonderful restaurant that enlivened our experience- Osteria L'Upupa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bel posto e gentilezza anche se...

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Personale gentile e colazione eccellente.insonorizzazione camere da migliorare.all'arrivo non si capisce dove e' la reception?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Cruces

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything. Comfortable room, friendly personnel.
Outstanding lodging experience. Extremely helpful personnel, going way out to please the visitors. Neat, atractive backgrounds with pretty gardens. Good parking facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not close to anything really but very nice setting

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We loved this beautiful old villa that has been nicely modernized inside. It was a little remote but we knew that when we booked it. The rooms and furniture were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Bristol, England

Hard to find

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent, however it was very difficult to find. The address was not in fact where one found the hotel which made it difficult, it was only with the help of some workmen nearby that we located it.Apar from that the hotel was excellent and we had an outstanding supper there.