Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Great hotel for visiting Piza Florence and Tuscany

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, our room and the food.
Cons: Not a lot........keep up the good work!
Location: A short drive to the historical city of San Miniato which is worth visiting.
A really charming hotel with great staff and an excellent restaurant. The Villa is old and interesting, our room was pleasing, spacious and comfortable with a very good en suite bathroom. Breakfast and dinner were excellent too. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Chico California USA

A little eerie

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a beautiful old villa but when we were there it was completely empty which made for sort of a eerie feeling. Rooms are spacious and clean but staff is a little cold which added to the same feeling. San Miniato is a pretty quiet town although we did find a wonderful restaurant that enlivened our experience- Osteria L'Upupa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Cruces

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything. Comfortable room, friendly personnel.
Outstanding lodging experience. Extremely helpful personnel, going way out to please the visitors. Neat, atractive backgrounds with pretty gardens. Good parking facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not close to anything really but very nice setting

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We loved this beautiful old villa that has been nicely modernized inside. It was a little remote but we knew that when we booked it. The rooms and furniture were great.
5 out of 5
by Bob from Bristol, England

Hard to find

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent, however it was very difficult to find. The address was not in fact where one found the hotel which made it difficult, it was only with the help of some workmen nearby that we located it.Apar from that the hotel was excellent and we had an outstanding supper there.
4 out of 5
by R. Hendrickson from Hawaii

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
beautiful villa, comfortable beds, good a/c and great breakfast. Only thing missing was a pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by suzanne from USA

Truly Authentic Italian

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and daughter loved this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels