Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Staff needs training or better direction.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The staff needs better training and someone that speaks English should be available to take care of foreigners as Monterrey is a business driven city.
A friend and I visited this hotel over the weekend, 4/28/2017 through 4/30/2017. Based on the proximity to what I need to do while visiting Monterrey and prior recommendations, I have chosen this hotel three times over the last 2 years, unfortunately the experience keeps declining every time. The front desk staff speaks very limited English (to say the least) and it is very hard to communicate with them, there is also no express check out, if they are busy this could take some time to do, plan accordingly. This time the parking attendant was rude and nosy; he questioned us about hair care product in the car and even after we showed him the item then he questioned why the car smelled, and before I knew it, he had his head inside the window sniffing until I asked with an assertive tone "What is the problem?" and he changed his attitude and opened the gate. When tried to address this with front desk, it was received with deaf ears. Based on this experience, I will not be choosing this hotel when visiting, nor will I recommend it to people I know. There are other hotels in the area like Best Western right across the street or a Wyndham about a block away. Choose wisely!
5 out of 5
by marta

Awesome place

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel to be at
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juan

EXCELENT

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
EXCELENT
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Apreciable huesped ,muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Humberto R
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lombard, IL

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Overall our hotel stay was comfortable with friendly staff. We ordered room service a few times and it was delivered promptly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Guest Service manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Apreciable huesped muchas gracias por permitirnos servirle, valoramos su tiempo para compartirnos su calificacion, trabajaremos arduamente para lograr su completa satisfaccion, esperamos nos brinde la oportunidad de servirle pronto y tenerle de regreso a esta su casa, saludos cordiales
4 out of 5
by Gerardo from Texas

Family oriented hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, family oriented, good food, nice pool, friendly staff, Rodolfo, Jose Luis and Gloria very helpful and always with a smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr GerardoThank you for your visit and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased that the level of service of our staff have met your expectations, again thank you for trustng in us, best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Old hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Needs renovations. Putting a thick coat of paint over old doors in rooms doesn't cover the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our rooms conditions. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Laredo

AWESOME!!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome!!! Very secured and you feel very safe!!! Very clean! Our room service was the best!!!! The food was awesome as well:) defenetly staying here again!!!! The location was close to alot of great stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.