Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room but very dated.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Lobby was nice and Restaurant was great
Cons: Rooms
Location: Good location for my needs
Check in was very easy. Staff was great. Room decor very dated. Carpet was old. But room was clean. Had an issue with shower faucet and water would not turn off. After 3 employees and an hour, they fixed the faucet and shut the water off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to public transportation to downtown Mty.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Cleaning ladies are thorough every day, staff takes messages for you and puts them on a paper then sends them to your room,
Cons: Airport pick up, staff to ask at check-in if airport transportation will be needed at check-out to book in advance
Location: Beer Academy, Zorritoz for Karaoke and seafood, Sayu,
Hotel was overall great and very clean. Staff very professional and surprisingly close to downtown Monterrey if you take public transportation which is only MXN$4.50 (USD$0.25)! Nice bars within walking distance if you want to grab a drink or quick bite. A bit disappointed with the transportation to the airport, this was the main reason I booked 7 nights at this hotel; the fact that they would provide transportation to the international airport and didn't. The staff didn't ask me if I would need transportation to airport when I checked in and had no idea I had to book a few days in advance. I tried to set it up the night before I left and didn't get an answer. I checked 3 times the next morning I was leaving and they could still not get an answer of whether I could get transportation to the airport. They finally told me they could get me to the airport three hours before I had to check in, so I said no thanks. I ended up taking an Uber and paying my own way to the airport. The website is misleading, looked like they only have two vans and not sure who they prioritized to use the vans. Anyway, I would not use their hotel transportation as a selection criteria to stay at this hotel. Other than that, the cleaning ladies are awesome! Pool looked a little dirty, but room looked great every single day we were there!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Staff needs training or better direction.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The staff needs better training and someone that speaks English should be available to take care of foreigners as Monterrey is a business driven city.
A friend and I visited this hotel over the weekend, 4/28/2017 through 4/30/2017. Based on the proximity to what I need to do while visiting Monterrey and prior recommendations, I have chosen this hotel three times over the last 2 years, unfortunately the experience keeps declining every time. The front desk staff speaks very limited English (to say the least) and it is very hard to communicate with them, there is also no express check out, if they are busy this could take some time to do, plan accordingly. This time the parking attendant was rude and nosy; he questioned us about hair care product in the car and even after we showed him the item then he questioned why the car smelled, and before I knew it, he had his head inside the window sniffing until I asked with an assertive tone "What is the problem?" and he changed his attitude and opened the gate. When tried to address this with front desk, it was received with deaf ears. Based on this experience, I will not be choosing this hotel when visiting, nor will I recommend it to people I know. There are other hotels in the area like Best Western right across the street or a Wyndham about a block away. Choose wisely!
5 out of 5
by marta

Awesome place

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel to be at
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juan

EXCELENT

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
EXCELENT
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Apreciable huesped ,muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Humberto R
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lombard, IL

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Overall our hotel stay was comfortable with friendly staff. We ordered room service a few times and it was delivered promptly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Guest Service manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager