Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great service and clean rooms but pricey

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great front desk and concierge service. Rooms are clean. But considering the price we paid, there isnt wifi in the rooms. Swimming pool does not look clean. It is a 15 minutes ride by tricycle to Robinson Mall which cost us 20-30 peso one way. Except for the hotel restaurants, there are no places to eat around the hotel. I would consider Balai Condomiun which is walking distance to the Mall next time. But great customer service though.
1 out of 5
by Arturo

pamulinawen stau

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is okay but a bit pricey as compared to others n the area. The room is okay and spacey, access to room is okay..
3 out of 5
by Neil

Relatively new hotel and it's overpriced

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel's location is along the highway a kilometer away from the city proper of San Nicolas, Ilocos Norte and a couple of kilometers to Laoag City. It's relatively new building and they have a very nice edifice. Basement parking is ample and they allow parking in front of the hotel. The rooms are spacious with 2 double beds. No WiFi inside the room but is available in the hotel lobby which is according to my daughter, is unbearably slow. Cable TV has good signal and channels. The room also has a refrigerator, electric kettle, and an ample size cabinet. It would be nice if there was a vault inside. There are outdoor pools for kids and adults but the water was quite turbid and I have a feeling that it was not being religiously maintained every day. The room was at the very end of the hotel property. The window is facing the north side which has the view of the rice field, cockfighting farm, and a bus depot. During our first night, I requested that our beddings be changed because we experienced itchiness and suspected that dust mites may have been present in the sheets. Our bookings include breakfast. The first day, we were served a la carte and the rest of our stays were all buffet. The food wasn't really that good. Choices were very limited and it was a managed buffet. Overall, the stay was fairly good but I think it was overpriced. If it was not for the peak season we could have stayed in a far better hotel in Laoag with about the same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Arlene from Nueva Ecija

Holiday get away..

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight before proceeding to Pagudpud.. Staff were friendly with a ready smile but location and view were not so good.. During breakfast, they ran out of Vigan longganisa that's why many of the guests were disappointed since it was just a little before 9am and breakfast time was supposed to be until 10am..
3 out of 5
by Mario from QC

efficient staff!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
went through check in and out in a breeze!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Hotel was fully booked but they managed to accommodate my group (total 9pax) although my original booking was only for Deluxe Room which caters to max 2 adults only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping & Concierge

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
Front desk did not give our food stubs and refused to give us a discount even if it is their fault. They do not clean the rooms daily nor replenish the stocks. They did not even wash the cups and saucers we used! We had to ask someone to do it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big deception...

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels
This resort was a BIG deception. It was nothing like the rating stated. There was no Hotel staff to greet us when we arrived. We had to take our bags in by our-self. There was no gift shop to get any necessities, No Laundry service. No internet available in our room, and the wi-fi in the lobby was horribly slow. There was no restaurant at night. It would close at 3 p.m. It seemed like this resort was going out of business. Many times we seemed like the only ones there "even though when we booked the room it said "There is only ONE ROOM LEFT". That simply was NOT true; the place was nearly deserted! Our Air conditioner flooded the floor "but they did fix it promptly. It is a nicer newer place, with nice spacious rooms "but I would never stay here again...