Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chiago

Great hotel but service not good.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Service
Location: Great views!
Rooms, restaurant and spa are great. Service was not comparable with the rest. It was not bad at all but if you need anything different than standard they will struggle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The staff. the rooms.
Cons: The mattresses can be better.
Location: 1 km from town. great for biking, walking, watching the stars!
The hotel is around one kilometer from town which was great for us. The hotel offers excellent bikes and a van to go to town. The staff is awesome, everybody wanted to help us. The internet was down for several days, not their fault. They helped us with additional access to internet. On our day out, we had to depart very early. They had a lunch box ready for us at the front desk. Very nice touch, greatly appreciated. Breakfast was plentiful. The food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifull Hotel and Spacious Rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Everything was wonderfull in our stay. Beautifull rooms, very well decorated, and nice facilities... The breakfast was very good; you can ask for omelletes or speacial eggs. The staff was kind... The only problem was the bad smell that sometimes came out in the garden. It smells like there was a problem with the water treatment plant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Run down mess

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I would not recommend that anyone stay at this hotel. Wifi not working. No hot water in shower. Rooms are run down and dirty. Service in the hotel is poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel close (but not to close) to San Pedro

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms are wonderful
Cons: Hotel was extremely quick to fix everything (broken look was fixed within an hour of arrival), so no suggestions
Location: San Pedro and the Atacama desert have many things to do: Valle de Luna, Antiplanic lagoons, Salar de Tara, Tatio geysers and more.
Rooms are huge, with comfortable bed and very large bathroom. Two showers, one inside and one outside (nice to shower under the stars), two sinks with lots of countertop space. Each room has a patio with furniture to enjoy sitting outside. It was very quiet at night (quiet during the day as well). We never heard our neighbors. The included breakfast is good, with lots of choices, as well as your choice of eggs if you don't want scrambled. You can also get a box lunch if you prefer (or for an extra charge if you want both breakfast and box lunch). On site restaurant is good for dinner, but there is also a shuttle to town (5 minute drive) that can be used to eat in San Pedro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very nice stay. Good excursion options. Nice facilities.
2 out of 5
by Peter

Overpriced and remote

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
It is a desert ..! Yet each afternoon for the 4 days we stayed there it rained in the PM .. dirt and water make fantastic mud ..!!
3 out of 5
by Peter

There 4 days .. rained 4 days ..lots o mud

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is 2+ kilometres from town. If you have no car it's a long dark walk along dirt unlit tracks back from town .. the hotel is overpriced and under manned .. it rained on our stay .. more water in the room than the pool ..!!
3 out of 5
by Sam

Room was nice, good excursions, service lackluster

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The excursions were probably more expensive than if we had gone through a tour company in town, but we were happy with all of them. The staff at the hotel made a number of mistakes and were slow to the point of being frustrating, and they put a damper on many of our experiences on the trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stargazing paradise

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room quality, size of property and stargazing all received top marks. Food and customer service was lacking. Recommend for a night to photograph the stars. The value isn't there for what they charge unless you need handholding in San Pedro or if you prefer a resort environment.