Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

oasis in the middle of the stars

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: the room, restaurant, star gazing at night
Cons: everything was great
Location: way too many adventures. The hotel has organized tours.
the hotel maximizes the experience of being in one of the most spectacular desert places in the world. The have a wonderful cactus garden at the entrance and many native trees. The sauna and spa are amazing. The restaurant is also superb with several pisco drinks available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bellissimo hotel, con ottimi servizi

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Camere grandi, belle, confortevoli. Tutti i servizi necessari sono dentro l'hotel: agenzia viaggi, noleggio bici, SPA, transfer, ristorante...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel Sensacional com estrutura e equipe excelente

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Absolutamente tudo. Foi uma experiência sensacional.
Cons: Nada a comentar
Location: A localização do hotel é privilegiada. O Atacama é um lugar com atividades espetaculares e o hotel disponibiliza acesso, via bike ou os tours.
O Hotel Cumbres é excepcional! Está muito bem localizado próximo a cidade de San Pedro de Atacama. Você pode escolher ir a pé, de bicicleta ou usar o serviço de transfer a cada 40 min. Os quartos são excelentes, grandes e muito confortáveis. A equipe é extremamente atenciosa e cuidadosa com os hóspedes e a equipe da agência de tours Tambo Chasqui é muito competente, fazendo com que os passeios pelo Atacama sejam ainda mais maravilhosos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yorka

Kind staff, a little hit or miss.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: tasteful, clean, not overly fancy
Cons: The decor of the dining area is meh; the chairs are ugly. Wine glasses in the room. Breakfast is perfectly good, but not great. Better coffee.
Location: A little outside of town. One can use a bike, or get a shuttle provided by the hotel.
The hotel is a 20 minute walk from town, which I liked. (Though some might not like the dusty road, especially when cars pass.) The rooms are tastefully done- not overly fancy, but clean, simple, with proper amenities. Because tours start early, the hotel offered a bag lunch in place of breakfast, which was nice if only to have snacks before the tour breakfast was offered. The pool isnt heated, which means weather needs to be warm enough, and I was there in the beginning of June, so it wasn't. But I didn't mind, since I was generally fairly tired after excursions. Flags, or notes of caution, when I asked to borrow a corkscrew from the bar for a bottle of wine I had acquired in town, they said it would cost 8,000 chilean pesos- roughly the cost of the bottle. I thought that was pretty tacky. I have never had that experience from a hotel before. Perhaps, not having wine glasses in the room should have been a tip off. But in a country known for its wine, it's weird not too. The other thing to be aware and on top of, is transfer to/from the airport. We arranged for return transit upon checking into the hotel, providing time and flight information. After three different times were given for our pick up, and waiting close to an hour in the lobby, they did not notify us that the van had arrived and so it left, and had to return to retrieve us. Again, the hotel staff were always incredibly pleasant and nice, they were just a little off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from españa

Hotel muy amplio y confortable con spa

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Las instalaciones, la cama enorme y la suite maravillosa
Cons: La comida mas variedad pero estaba todo rico, el bufet del desayuno excelente.
Location: Precioso los salares, el valle de la luna, los flamencos, muy bonito
Maravillosa la atención del personal, las excursiones con mucha profesionalidad, el hotel con muchos servicios spa masajes, tours, y muchos detalles con el cliente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great hotel close to town

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: They should confirm your airport pick up upon the first request. I was told to call back 48 hours prior to my arrival.
Location: see above
The grounds of the hotel are comfortable and attractive with several pools and jacuzzis. The hotel is just outside of town, reachable by free hotel bike in 10 minutes or free hotel shuttle in 5 minutes. The food was very good at all meals. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There were multiple tours, easily arranged through the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by André from Rio de Janeiro

Excelente Hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel excelente, um dos melhores que já estive. Optei pelo regime de meia-pensão, o que foi muito bom pois não tinhamos que nos deslocar duas vezes ao dia para o centro da cidade para refeições. Na última noite, no jantar, ainda fomos surpreendidos por uma parrillada! Recomendo que se faça os passeios com o próprio hotel, que possui programas exclusivos para os hóspedes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A blend of desert, mountains & indigenous culture

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent tours direct from hotel. Gustavo as guide was super. Breakfast looking out at a volcano. Free bikes, or regular shuttles to town.
Location: mountains, salt flats, geysers, archeology, hot springs, villages, central San Pedro with variety of good restos. Excellent local museum.
Rustic design yet luxurious. Big rooms each with a deck onto desert. Outdoor showers fantastic ( they have indoor ones also!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Very Nice hotel. Excellent service.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: I liked it very much, its very nice and good service, and the staff is excellent.
Cons: Restaurant service.
Location: Its close to San Pedro town and also they have shuttle service.
Everything was excellent. The only thing that they have to improve is the Restaurant service, You get what you pay, I recommended it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels