Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Julia

ok hotel, but could be better

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one week. pros: The rooms were ok and clean, and the reception staff was friendly. The location is ca 10-15 minutes walking from San Pedro center. cons: breakfast is a hit or miss - if there is enough food, breakfast is good. However, the kitchen staff doesn't care to check on the buffet, and half of the mornings there was basically no food left when we got there. When asking the kitchen staff to refill, they were very rude and unfriendly (but brought more food after a while). Also, if you don't like loud music, this place isn't for you, since the kitchen staff is listening to music at a very high volume. The pool is kind of dirty, water has a green color and there are small green algae growing on the pool walls.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Great restaurant, beautiful views

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had an incredible dinner here and it's so beautiful to watch the sunset from the dining room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton

Maybe true of San Pedro de Atacama in general...

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: lunch / dinner menu was good. Staff was as helpful as they could be.
Cons: Everything else. You cannot be serious charging close to USD200 per day in Chile and providing such dingy, dirty rooms.
Location: Atacama great, tours good, San Pedro a sub saharan hell hole. Get your act together, Northern Chile. Learn from the South. Astronomy tours are a scam.
Atacama is a great place to visit but why are the hotels so terrible in facilities yet charge sky high prices? I am staying at the Cumbres in touristy but convenient Puerto Varas, southern Chile at the same price for 10 times the convenience. This hotel has good staff and a decent lunch / dinner menu but the facilities resemble a dusty bug infested Motel 6. Far from the main street of San Pedro (15 min walk at best which can turn unbearable with afternoon sun). Unfortunately, staying in Calama and doing the sights can be inconvenient. Grit your teeth and go to this place if you do not have a better option (which is unlikely since the Cumbres is probably the only decent place in San Pedro).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, sub-par location.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly the hotel itself was great. Unbeatable view, good service, room quality was decent. The location isn't the most convenient though.
3 out of 5
by Nita from New York

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not downtown, but since San Pedro de Atacama is a small place, I was able to walk to the plaza and see the church which is the main attraction. The hotel is at the end of a secluded, unpaved and unlit street but as a single traveler I did not feel unsafe because there is traffic from other hotels on the way. Whatever reservations I had about the location melted away once I reached the property. It is a charming place, dotted with cactus and native plants. The room was basic, but comfortable and clean. The reception guys are especially thoughtful - I was scheduled to leave the next morning at 6 but the breakfast begins at 7:30 AM. They put out a (modified) breakfast for me in the dining room and ensured that I had something to eat before I left.
4 out of 5
by Bernhard from Sydney

Tranquil hotel in walking distance to San Pedro

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The 15 minute walk from the hotel to the village is often mentioned as a problem in other reviews. I see this as an advantage that makes for a tranquil setting. Tour operators will anyway collect you straight from the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful, wifi in reception and restaurant area and breakfast decent as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago de Chile

Hotel with a beautiful view

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The location, the green areas, the view.
Cons: Put a door in the kitchen.
Location: It is outside the town, you can go for a walk to the ruins of Quitor.
The hotel is located outside the town so it is quiet and it is surrounded by green areas. It has a very nice pool and area to sit outdoors. The view to the mountains is fantastic. The reservation included dinner, but this was very disappointing. In the first place there is no door between the kitchen and the dining area so you hear everything that happens in the kitchen and unfortunately the cook likes listening to bad music very loud and sing along, this combined with the music for the dining area is just stressful. We asked if the kitchen could turn down the volume of the music and received a: "really?". Dinner was not good, we all had salmon with rice and tomatoes, and the rice was without any salt, we got uneven salmon portions (my son had a normal sized piece, me a much smaller piece than him and my husband seems to have received what was left over: three very tiny pieces from different cuts ..), and only my son got tomatoes on the side.... Breakfast was a loud experience again, I had to ask one more time if the volume of the kitchen music could be lowered ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Pleasant hotel with pool; 15 minute walk to town

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Friendly staff manages this property well. Rooms are basic but clean and modern. Breakfasts are OK, lunches and dinners are good to excellent. Nice pool and lounge area. Good views of the mountains. I would stay here again. But, if you don't want to walk to town or get a cab, this is not the place for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long. Walk to town

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
The food was only ok. The hotel is a good 2km hot walk into town The staff were really nice especially Nadia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful hotel and even better staff

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Desert sunset while you eat dinner is an unbelievable experience. The food is amazing!
Cons: The rooms are comfortable, but just not really up to par with the price you pay. However, the hotel makes up for it in other ways.
Location: A 10-15 minute walk gets you to the main town where you can eat, drink, dance, socialize.
The hotel is just a 10-15 minute walk away from the main town. It makes for a very peaceful and quiet setting. The location is gorgeous with the desert sunset just outside your door. Our experience was the staff was first rate. Unfortunately, we had to deal with a family emergency and the staff went beyond the call of duty to help us. They all stayed late and allowed us use of their phone and computers to address our issue.