Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

20 minute walk from town

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: View. Staff
Cons: Internet and airconditioning in rooms.
Location: In the town (20 minutes walk) there are many different agencies vying to distribute a vast range of tours -- geysers, archeology, llamas, and more
A pleasant hotel with the dining room looking across a maize field to a fine view of Licancabur and other volcanoes. Rooms are clean but basic -- no phone, TV, internet or air conditioning (but a large fan and a radiator). Wifi in public areas is fine for email, too slow for downloading large attachments. Dinner service is friendly and the food is well-prepared but the menu is limited -- salads and hot sandwiches. Few of the staff speak English.
5 out of 5
by Fefe

Great stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is really good! The staff are always willing to help you and very friendly! The external area is super nice! Is a great place if you want to relax and be in a quiet and peaceful place, different from the crowd and loud San Pedro center.
5 out of 5
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Reto

perfect accommodation for a relaxing stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
- very friendly staff - clean and cozy room - nice pool - good breakfast - quiet location
3 out of 5
by Julia

ok hotel, but could be better

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one week. pros: The rooms were ok and clean, and the reception staff was friendly. The location is ca 10-15 minutes walking from San Pedro center. cons: breakfast is a hit or miss - if there is enough food, breakfast is good. However, the kitchen staff doesn't care to check on the buffet, and half of the mornings there was basically no food left when we got there. When asking the kitchen staff to refill, they were very rude and unfriendly (but brought more food after a while). Also, if you don't like loud music, this place isn't for you, since the kitchen staff is listening to music at a very high volume. The pool is kind of dirty, water has a green color and there are small green algae growing on the pool walls.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Great restaurant, beautiful views

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had an incredible dinner here and it's so beautiful to watch the sunset from the dining room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton

Maybe true of San Pedro de Atacama in general...

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: lunch / dinner menu was good. Staff was as helpful as they could be.
Cons: Everything else. You cannot be serious charging close to USD200 per day in Chile and providing such dingy, dirty rooms.
Location: Atacama great, tours good, San Pedro a sub saharan hell hole. Get your act together, Northern Chile. Learn from the South. Astronomy tours are a scam.
Atacama is a great place to visit but why are the hotels so terrible in facilities yet charge sky high prices? I am staying at the Cumbres in touristy but convenient Puerto Varas, southern Chile at the same price for 10 times the convenience. This hotel has good staff and a decent lunch / dinner menu but the facilities resemble a dusty bug infested Motel 6. Far from the main street of San Pedro (15 min walk at best which can turn unbearable with afternoon sun). Unfortunately, staying in Calama and doing the sights can be inconvenient. Grit your teeth and go to this place if you do not have a better option (which is unlikely since the Cumbres is probably the only decent place in San Pedro).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, sub-par location.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Honestly the hotel itself was great. Unbeatable view, good service, room quality was decent. The location isn't the most convenient though.
3 out of 5
by Nita from New York

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not downtown, but since San Pedro de Atacama is a small place, I was able to walk to the plaza and see the church which is the main attraction. The hotel is at the end of a secluded, unpaved and unlit street but as a single traveler I did not feel unsafe because there is traffic from other hotels on the way. Whatever reservations I had about the location melted away once I reached the property. It is a charming place, dotted with cactus and native plants. The room was basic, but comfortable and clean. The reception guys are especially thoughtful - I was scheduled to leave the next morning at 6 but the breakfast begins at 7:30 AM. They put out a (modified) breakfast for me in the dining room and ensured that I had something to eat before I left.
4 out of 5
by Bernhard from Sydney

Tranquil hotel in walking distance to San Pedro

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The 15 minute walk from the hotel to the village is often mentioned as a problem in other reviews. I see this as an advantage that makes for a tranquil setting. Tour operators will anyway collect you straight from the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful, wifi in reception and restaurant area and breakfast decent as well.