Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Caitlin from Loveland

not the best experience

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The service at this hotel left us wanting. One night we took a late stargazing tour and came back to our hotel being locked up we rang the doorbell many times no one came to help we had to remove the fence post so we could get in. Also it says it has a hot tub it does but you have to tell them you want to use it at least an hour and a half before you want to use it. For the price we paid the hotel was not worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great tours - highly recommend to do tours with Kimal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santiago

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
A very nice place for a short break... The restaurant in also good abd prices are beloe the average in San Pedro
4 out of 5
by Shane from Los Angeles, CA

Decent enough

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great service with friendly front desk personnel some of whom speak English. Property is cute and breakfast is nice. Rooms are small and dark but do the trick. Internet is very slow, when it even works. Don't expect to get value in San Pedro de Atacama, the place is insanely expensive - so even though rates at this property are high you aren't getting a 5* property. Think 3* property and then you'll be happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice place

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Everything is A OK, as long as you are able to make you self clear.Do not expect every one to understand or interpret your English correctly. We had misunderstandings concerning food (Salmon served while Tilapia was ordered) and concerning a tour (one site not visited but announced in the propaganda material). In both cases we were correctly compensated after some discussion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Cambridge, MA USA

The Best in San Pedro de Atacama

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: General layout, appearance, cleanliness, and restaurant.
Location: In addition to the tours, the hotel is a few blocks away from the Meteorite Museum and the very fine Le Paige Archeological Museum.
The restaurant is perfect for the busy tourist and has a fine menu. The Hotel is comfortable and conveniently located one half block from the main street. The staff are particularly helpful and can assist with last minute details.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ori from brazil

Very disappointing

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: The rest
Location: Very good located
I really expected more, the staff its not friendly, rooms arent safe, food its ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Helsinki, Finland

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2011
We were happy with our stay in the hotel although it was a bit expensive (but from what I've understood, so are the other hotels in the area as well). The wireless internet didn't reach all the way to our room, had to go to the reception with our laptop to connect to the internet which was a bit annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, RJ - Brazil

Can't wait to go back

Posted Dec 2, 2010
The Hotel is very well located, almost at the corner of the street Caracoles, the main in San Pedro do Atacama. It's very confortable and clean, the pool is good and people there are very lovely. The only thing I missed was a TV, though I hardly stayed in the hotel. I stayed at Poblado Kimal and the breakfast was not there, it was in Kimal, which was not a problem because it's right in front of it. When we left too early for the tours, they left the breakfast prepared for us to take.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Mycket bra hotell med utmärkt läge

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt läge, fint hotell, trevlig personal. Lite varmt på rummet på natten, men med inställd fläkt funkade det.