Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham England

The Star of San Pedro

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Nothing
As soon as you leave the bustling street of San Pedro and enter into the 350 year old stone walled lobby of this amazing hotel, you know your going to experience a wonderful few days. The first impression is one of calm and serenity. Caroline and Christian gave us a very warm welcome. We were the taken to our room passing through a labyrinth of stone walled alleyways, which are beautifully lit up at night. The room was very comfortable. A lovely touch, awaiting on the bed, a canvas bag containing a water bottle to use on our travels. In fact everything about this hotel is of understated quality, from the lounge areas to the swimming pool, to the excellent breakfast in the morning and the wine and cheese tasting in the evening. This is a great chance to meet fellow guests and exchange stories after a day's outing. I can't thank everybody enough for giving us such a fantastic time in this absolutely superb hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Linda, What a lovely treat to read your review of us at Terrantai Lodge. I remember have lovely conversations with you both during your stay. We appreciate your warm comments and it gives us great pleasure to know we exceeded your expectations. It´s always the best part of the day to facilitate connections between our guests during Cheese & Wine. I will be sure to share your kind words with our whole team. Today we feel like the "stars of San Pedro" :) Come back and visit us! Take care,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Town Hotel with parking

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Well placed to wander around ... delightful hosts most helpful and a superb cook if she can be persuaded. .. interesting things to see .. good place to relax for 3 or 4 days. Would love to return one day
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great Staff, Cool Property, Wine and Cheese

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Terrantai is a cool little hotel with a great and attentive staff. The pool is really relaxing and small in a nice way with only 6 lounge chairs. The rooms are very nice but the library room and terrace areas are nice to hang. They have complimentary wine and cheese 6-8pm which is a great way to meet some other travelers and get a good buzz pre-dinner. It would be nice if the hotel had a bar/restuarant/spa but San Pedro de Atacama is so small it's just a matter of taking a few steps out the door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff who will also help with directions/daily planning. Free wine and cheese for a couple hours every evening! WiFi isn't very good. No AC in room, but high power ceiling fan made it ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Excellent hotel and staff in the desert. Rooms a bit small but yet still comfortable. Would definitely return again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Avoid this Hotel! Horrible staff attitude

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: 0
Cons: Horrible staff attitude
arrived after booking through expedia- room did not match 20% of what has been promissed. asked to change room. They charged my cc and litetally found myself out of hotel without knowing what to do (as taxi/other transportation was not available). worse experience. 0 hospitality. AVOID!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful desert hideaway!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Terrantai Hotel was fabulous. Staff were so friendly and helpful, knowledgeable about where to eat, and tour companies to use. Daily wine and cheese free of charge btw 6pm - 8pm was a great touch that made us feel really special. The hotel was an oasis in the desert, with a lovely pool and many areas to sit and relax when not out touring the sites. Rooms were small but adequate and well maintained and serviced. Overall a fabulous place to stay - we recommend it to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Wonderful oasis.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We are happy to say that amid the chaos of SAN Pedro Atacama we found an oasis in the desert. Very good hotel, very good service. They had when we were staying, wine & cheese happy 2 hours. This was wonderful as it enabled us to meet other guests and this was excellent for planning tours and places to eat. The atmosphere at the was hotel was friendly and congenial.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A charming oasis in the desert

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Beautiful surroundings with attention to detail. A great place to stay. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Great location. Nice rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.