Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Relaxing break

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: spa and easy walking
I chose this hotel due to its sensible pricing at a very quiet period. I was pleasantly surprised that sometimes you get more than what you pay for. I enjoyed my very short break and indulged myself with a visit to the spa. Will certainly visit again. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel ok. close to beach, felt it lacked facilitie

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Closeness to beach
Cons: Staff attitude, coffee/tea making facilities in the rooms
Location: Plenty to do near by
Most staff, didn't really bother to put themselves out to make us feel welcome. Weren't particulars friendly, service very slow
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LIncolnshire UK

don't book this hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Waiters and waitresses in restaurant should be trained not to take away the empty plates just as you are putting your knife and fork down!!!
Location: Apart from a beach, nothing at all
Two days without hot water. cold showers!!!!! reported it on Sunday and on Monday, no action had been taken to repair it. On Saturday night, several dozen children descended with much noise and disruption. Obviously a group booking but not what one would expect in a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel with a 'friendly' feel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Stayed one night for New Year eve and had a great night with good food in good company
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good Hotel in front of Salinas Lagun

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Location, SPA
Cons: Clean outside the apartments and change some old utensils in the kitchen.
Location: You are close to Cartagena, San Javier, Murcia, Elche, etc you can visit the natural regional park is close to the hotel.
I choose an apartment it has room apart of living room, kitchen has the necessary to made food, it has washer machine too, Iron, Closet. Some small utensils are older but you can choose do not use them. I had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent, I took an spa and hot chocolate massage it was the best thing that I did. You have a lot of options to take any kind of massages. I recommend this place, but I have to tell to the staff clean more the exterior of apartments, inside is ok, and change small old utensils.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samuel from Northern Ireland

A good hotel for an enjoyable holiday

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, and lovely pool
Cons: Beds and evening meal
Location: Very close to the beach - good location
The overall experience was excellent. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The only downside was that the beds are too hard, probably noticeable to me as my bed at home is soft and very comfortable. The breakfast is good but the food in the evening at times is cold. The hotel is a seven minute walk from a lovely beach. There is also a lovely pool at the hotel. Overall the experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Don't book if you're particularly tall!

Posted Oct 5, 2008
Have scored a 3 on comfort of room as the beds seemed exceptionally small. However, the rest of it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2008
This hotel was part of a flight and hotel package put together by Expedia. As this was our first time travelling to Spain, it all worked out brilliantly. Wonderful views from the balcony. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus that other packages did not include - a very enjoyable stay. My only negative comment was that the air conditioning was clearly set for people who suffer from the cold, 'cos it was always very warm in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

First time lucky

Posted Feb 26, 2008
We did not know this region at all and needed to go on business, we were very lucky in our choice of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Stay at Barcelo Lodomar

Posted Sep 7, 2007
A lovely hotel with polite and helpful staff. Hotel is very clean and well maintained and rooms were always cleaned every day to a high standard. Only disappointment was no kettle in the room but not a big deal. Nice balcony where you could sit and relax in the evening.