Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by not happy from Dublin

absolute disaster

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was flooded, neither hotel nor hotels.com made contact, then refused me credit ....won't be using hotels.com again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sir, We regret your bad experience. Some of the hotel rooms were flooded because unfortunately our town and surrounding villages received the most rainfall of the last 30 years. The only thing we could do was move you to another room that had no problems with the water. If your disappointment is with hotels.com, I recommend you opine on their website about them, but I do not think it's the right thing to do a bad hotel valuation for a natural disaster ... Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isla Plana

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Staff were great. The bed was very comfortable and enormous! Shower was excellent- lots of room. The pool was clean.
Cons: The 'bath towels' were very small.
We only stayed one night here, but would certainly go back to this hotel. Check-in was easy, the staff polite, easy to find and parking immediately outside it on the street. Lovely pool but was too cold mid October to venture in! The buffet breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Raúl Albaladejo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know you had a good stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Short Break on the Mar menor

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, suited our purpose exactly, was surprise to find full english breakfast on menu, would definatly visit again, however now we are aware would pay the additional €15 a night for room with balcony. Rooftop pool and bar excellent place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A,uk

Very nice hotel and restaurant

Posted May 4, 2016
My experience is very good, nice hotel and close to the beach
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Birmingham

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel staff good clean hotel
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Paignton Devon

Quite stay in off season

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
As it is early in the season very few places open in April,still no crowds but finding some ware to eat was not easy.Hotel is good very clean with good sized rooms.The breakfast could be better not very hot so I heated up in the microwave.very little choice outside of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel for the money

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at the hotel traina was a birthday treat for my wife. The hotel is in a very central location and all amenities locally are easily reached. Some of the hotels facilities were not in use EG. the cafeteria but as this was being decorated then OK but it would have been good to know in at time of booking. Generally very good value for money and we would both use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean quiet, a great hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Good sleep and clean, the restaurant accessed off the road (not the buufet one) was very good.
Cons: Breakfast being buffet meant that sometimes the eggs etc were tired under the lights
Location: Resort is Spanish more than English which is good, though is lacks a little character..
Stayed for a week in September 2015 and found the hotel very good. We had a balcony and inside there was no noise from other rooms. The beds were very comfortable and the room nice and clean. The buffet breakfast was OK, with plenty of choice, eggs, bacon, cereal, meats, fruit etc. The beach is a 10 minute walk and there are sun beds for hire. We managed without a car and took the bus to Cartegena (well worth a visit), the stop is 100 yards or so right out of the hotel on the opposite side. There is an excellent Michelin restaurant 5 minute walk again right out of the hotel (Juan Mari).
4 out of 5
by Miiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels