Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Nice Hotel !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Could've been paradise, but . . .

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Pros: Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Water pressure.
Location: Great location.
Our stayed at Corona was totally ruined because we had absolutely no water pressure in our room during our entire stay. The first day, the hotel staff indicated the pressure was low on the entire island because it was Easter break and there were so many locals on the island. After the locals returned inland after the holiday, the pressure remained terrible. I could not shower in our room. I was lucky that my brother was staying at Mata Rocks down the way and I was able to use his shower (which had perfect water pressure). I'm not a complainer, and never write negative reviews, but by the last night of my trip I couldn't take it anymore. We tried to brush our teeth before bed, and the water didn't even drip out. There was absolutely not one drop of water. We had to go downstairs to the public restroom by the pool in order to brush our teeth and wash up before bed. When I complained the next morning to the front desk about not having water, I was told once again that the whole island didn't have water. Total lie as I had been showering all week at Mata Rocks with no issues and also was able to use the water in the public restroom at Corona with no issue. The lady at the front desk took my information, but no one has tried to contact me. It's unfortunate, because I really did like the location of this hotel, the cleanliness of the comfortable room and the honesty of the room service staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bradenton FL

scenic views quiet and relaxing

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: I liked this place and felt safe and relaxed there.
Location: The sea wall starts on their beach and goes north through town. The dive shop was so handy for our dives and snorkel trips. The bar and eating area
Right on the end of the busy packed resorts. Close to lots but far enough for quiet and relaxing rest. The scenic view and palm tree beach water front is a treat what you would think of when you go to a tropical island. The dive and snorkel shop are located right in front at the dock. They offer lots of activities. The price was very good compared to lots of others I reviewed. Very satisfied a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Close to town, hotel was clean and priced right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA, Alabama

So pleased!

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Just steps from the beach, great open air bar and restaurant (awesome rum punch), reasonably priced drinks and meals, all staff friendly and accommodating! Staff always available. Great complimentary hot breakfast! Nice pool. Rooms comfortable and affordable with great access to Tuff E Nuff! Also THE BEST TOURS AND GUIDES! Ask for Happy Man! He’ll hook you up with adventures of a lifetime! Reasonable golf cart rental on-site. Quick taxi to airport which is very close!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

close but not too far

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Pros: price, distance from town, coffee pot and refrigerator
Location: Inexpensive restaurtants nearby and basic grocery store close if you don't want to walk further for a bigger store.
The hotel is what I expected from the description. It is about a mile from the water taxi--walkable distance - though easier to walk the shore vs. the road (all the gold carts and such). The breakfast i basic - serves it's purose. I was pleasantly surprised to find a refridgerator and coffee pot in my room! The hotel was quiet, not noisey except for Friday night which is understandable. The rum punch is a nice plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 7, 2018 on Hotels
Great location, nice room....!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not on my list to stay again.

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
the hotel need updating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels
We did not stay, upon arrival we found the hotel to be not very vlean and in disrepair. We opted to go to another hotel.