Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie Ontario Canada

Really Close to Cruise Port

Posted Apr 24, 2018
We stayed here April 7, 2018 and were extremely happy that we did. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. We even had a nice breakfast with cereals, fruits, breads and pastries. There is KFC and McDonalds within walking distance (not even 5 minutes) and a pharmacy as well. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Roberto R., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great hotel!!

Posted Apr 22, 2018
We got a great rate through Expedia and was impressed with the room that we got which was on the 4th floor. It had 2 Queen size bed and all other amenities described. It's clean and the staff are very helpful. I will book again here on our next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Roberto R., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and booking the Premium rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS Canada

Reasonably Rated One Night Stand

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: Location, price, service.
Cons: Shower head and Wifi need attention. No hair dryer.
Location: Great location. We walked back to the Port: visited USS IOWA, used free Red Line Bus as a Hop-On-Hop-Off vehicle. McDonald's was just steps away.
Very accommodating Front Desk Staff (we arrived very early and were immediately given an available room). Wifi was, unfortunately, unavailable in that room and we had to spend a lot of time in the front desk area in order to access the internet. Bathroom looked like it had undergone a recent renovation and, other than an incredibly loose shower head (that sprayed water in every direction but straight ahead) was quite acceptable. Air conditioner worked well, room was a good size and the bed was comfortable.Very early morning LAX flight kept us from taking advantage of the free morning breakfast. Although we did not require/use all of their services, the Vagabond Inn does have a great park and cruise plan and has its own shuttle to the Port. Would recommend it for that night before or after a cruise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Roberto R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation, we apologize for the small inconvinience, we are working hard to fix those issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to cruise terminal

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Poor wi fi but close to cruise terminal and free transfer. Helpful staff but not a nice area.Ok for just one night . Breakfast was satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Roberto R., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Awful place to stay they dont clean the rooms they just change sheets
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Roberto R., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We definately clean our rooms. We apologize for this oversight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pleasantly surprised with how nice an older hotel is kept up. Beautiful linens. Fresh paint. Clean. Very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good except the staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2018
The staff is nice and welcome. But poor WiFi connection, very limited parking lot. The room is small and old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, MI

Reasonably priced and fairly comfortable

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Good breakfast, good housekeeping
Cons: More electrical plugs
Location: Hotel is on a busy road. It was my first trip to LA so most of our activities were north of this
There are only 2 plugs in the room. One near the bathroom, and one on the far side of the bed near the window. Would have been nice to have another chair and table. There was a fridge which I appreciated. Room service brought fresh shampoo, lotion, every day. The breakfast was good and plenty of it. Staff was nice and friendly. The front desk provided a hair dryer