Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good location Downtown San Pedro, very bad shape

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Business trip to San Pedro Sula, the hotel condition is good, the overall facilities are old and the staff is inattentive, there is a strong humidity smell in the rooms and the showers are horrible. I do not recommend this hotel at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Rate and restaurant
Cons: Hotel needs renovation, nothing close to the Crowne Plaza in San Salvador which is outstanding.
The hotel is comfortable although a bit dated, courteous staff and good restaurant.
1 out of 5
by Jose Oswaldo

Stay away!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room I was given (607) smell old and had the aspect no good cleaning was done. The air condition was extremely noisy. Sleeping well was impossible. Wifi was lousy. The hotel rejected to issue an invoice for my stay. I had to check out early and they neglected to reimburse my monies. They wanted to keep my money even though I was not going to stay one night. Hotels.com staff had to resolve the issue. Definitely I would not recommend this hotel. Stay away from it. They are not transparent and honest people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washinton DC

Affordable, confortable,nice!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I reallly enjoy staying in for the first time, the area is wonderful staring with the staff, the hotel in a perfect condición everything was great I really recommended and I will stay nex time I visit San Pedro sulas again !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in a good area

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was polite. Hiotel needs a lot of workand is run down. Not in a tourist friendly area and too far from Zona Vida. I would NOT stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Rob

Great Service!

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The service at this hotel was excellent! We left a jacket in the closet when we checked out and 3 days later we called them and they had it. We were able to stop by and pick it up. The location is good. The breakfast is great! Definitely will stay here again on my next trip.
4 out of 5
by Ben from North Carolina

Quick trip

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
was fine, but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Business stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel has good location. Good bed and pillows. First night some a/c issues, resolve after report.
4 out of 5
by Hair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Crowne Plaza Standards of other cities

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in need of updating. Not up to CROWNE PLAZA standards of other cities. Although the room was comfortable, pool and gym were adequate, room service staff were very professional.....the front desk staff were unfriendly.