Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Not so good. It was not very clean, there was hair all over the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Worst & dirtiest room ever. We give them half *

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Good location, in front of the downtown public plaza and church.
Cons: Totally Renovate the rooms.
Location: Good location.
Via Expedia, my husband and I reserved and paid for FOUR (4) nights from Wed. Sept 20, 2017 thru Saturday, Sept 23, 2017. The very same day we arrived asked for a tour of the room, a Junior Suite, assigned to us. We were disgusted with the dirty condition and asked the manager for our money back and they said no way, you already paid Expedia, call them. We only slept there one night, the day we arrived. We left early the next day. Due to the horrible dirty condition of the bath room and the room in general. We took pictures. We ask everyone to stay away from the Gran Hotel Sula. We give them a FAILURE rating of HALF star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

For a Hotel in the heart of San Pedro

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
For a Hotel in the heart of San Pedro Sula it definitely left a lot to wish for. Lack of a doormen, had to wait at front desk for 30 mins because lack of staff. Traditional food was nonexistent in the hotels restaurant. Terrible, horrible wifi conection. The only good thing i can say is that it was safe. Security was available for all 24 hrs.
1 out of 5
by md from san pedro sula

Noisy room and hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
too much money for the lack of service and noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Estimado Cliente, muchas gracias por tomar su tiempo para enviarnos su comentario. Esperamos regrese pronto.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jose from new York

confortable

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was great
2 out of 5
by Richard from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Grand Hotel Sula Not so Grand

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very old and not updated at all. The service was not very good either. Upon check in they did not have my room I reserved. I had to argue with them to get the room I reserved. I booked to be closer to the center of town, but the park across the street is not the safest. I have stayed at the Hilton Princess and the Intercontinental and they are both much better hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location of the hotel was convenient.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and supportive.
Cons: Correct the wiring of WiFi and get rid of those roaches.
Location: There was easy access from the hotel to shopping, restaurants and enjoying a sit in the central park.
The use of WiFi was questionable and the hotel has roaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort lauderdale

Nice older Hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms and decor, restaurant facilities and menu.
Location: Great location, easy to get to everything in town.
Stayed here for 8 days. Hotel staff were very nice and most spoke English. The restaurant menu needs updating and most of the food taste the same. My room was clean, however had to change rooms because the air conditioning was not cooling the room properly.
4 out of 5
by MIRNA from H Sula

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good, but wi-fi not good