Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Vadim

Warm-hearted helpful staff

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, clean and nice with warm-hearted helpful staff. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Comfortable hotel at end of main road of town

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We stayed here in a triple room for one night to experience San Pellegrino. The town have lost an opportunity to use their connection to the brand known worldwide, I couldn't find anywhere to buy even a postcard! Hotel has a few spaces for cars right outside, not sure if anywhere else. Chap on reception friendly and helpful. Decor perhaps a bit dated but there seemed to be mainly older people visiting. Lots of seating areas and even a child's playroom on ground floor. Room a good size with a shower room. No air conditioning. Breakfast a typical continental one and a selection of fresh pastries brought to our table. Reasonable room and breakfast price. We went to a restaurant one street back from Main Street just opposite spa entrance which was a 10 minute walk away. Lovely pizzas. Owned by two brothers who even opened up a bit early for us.
5 out of 5
by HANNAH

Friendly hotel with real Italian charm

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is a well-positioned hotel with river views in the historic spa town of San Pellegrino, Lombardy. Great for a short break. Easy to get to by regular direct 'B' bus from Bergamo (bus stop outside hotel; bus trip is beautiful through the Valle Brembana). The hotel is excellent value and the hosts are very friendly, particularly the Papa who has been running the hotel for more or less 50 years. Also English-speaking. Rooms are very simple but very clean and very modern bathroom. But GB visitors remember you can't expect tea/coffee/kettle facilities in any Italian hotel room! Filling breakfast with pastries, cereal, yoghurt, rolls, cheese/ham, nice cappuccino etc. Saw they can do a cooked breakfast if asked. A friendly atmosphere was important to me as I was on a solo trip to the region particularly the fabulous spa, after a business trip to Milan. The area is great for architecture enthusiasts of the Art Nouveau era e.g. the spa, the Casino, the old swimming pool, etc. It also has some wonderful local walks in the valley (walk up by the marked route by the casino - pretty steep but worth the view at the top!). If I could recommend anything the road in front of the hotel is very busy so ask for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper. The surrounding countryside and the stunning QC Terme spa are the main attractions. There is also an interesting set of caves but they are only open on Sundays and in summer and so I missed visiting them as I only stayed three nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Very good location, cozy and nice hotel. Tasty breakfast and free parking
2 out of 5
by Aika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from London

Very friendly hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Papa. The hotel is in good condition and the room was nice and good value. The thing that really sets Hotel Papa above the rest is the owner Georgio who was so helpful. His advice was invaluable and he will tell you were to go walking or sight seeing and provide brilliant maps. The children loved him too.
5 out of 5
by Max from London

Pleasant and impressive

Posted Dec 1, 2011
Everything was simply perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Freddo e campane!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Negativo: Caloriferi spenti in camera di sera e di mattina. Freddo. Dormito male e impossibile fare la doccia. Campanile affianco all'hotel: inizia a suonare melodie prima delle 8 e prosegue a più riprese da diversi minuti ciascuna. Positivo: personale gentile ma, segnalato il freddo in camera, che non ha fatto nulla per risolvere la situazione
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo vicino alle terme

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Ottima posizione. Colazione buona. Camere ordinate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel con ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo

Posted Sep 18, 2017
siamo già stati in qs hotel e ci siamo sempre trovati bene, tutto molto pulito. Una buona colazione e loro sono sempre molto gentili. noi siamo andati con un bimbo piccolo, ma per chi volesse andare anche alle terme offrono il 10% di sconto sull'ingresso.