Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Simon from Guildford

All style and no substance

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel for contemporary art enthusiasts. Not a great hotel for hotel enthusiasts. Expensive for what it is. Amateur overpriced cuisine - 8 euros for fries??!!!! Small rooms. No kettles or irons but hotel is happy to charge you for laundry. And the worst of all - after being woken up early the first morning by loud maintenance, the hotel apologised and promised they would take note. The second morning a porter knocked twice at our door to collect bags - for a different room!! We complained again and received a small token of apology (tiny bottle of prosecco and a plate of fruit). Third morning - yep - disturbed again!!!! This time by the cleaner banging and hoovering and dropping cutlery next door. The hotel staff couldn't care less. Mr Byblos should stick to fashion because hotels are definitely not his forte. Shame because it could have been so much better. The private terrace at the back of the pool is a great little spot if you get it to yourself though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good change

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel very different and nice but location is a bit far
4 out of 5
by mark from suffplk

Art and design location to relax in

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely italian service very charming. Beautifil room wirh great quirky feel of art and design. The gardens were pretty and the breakfast in the garden room was delicious. A very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Near motorway but in the middle of the countryside

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We loved it. There was a courtesy bus to Verona so you didn't need to drive into the city for the opera. Everyone was lovely and the art work was mind boggling. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

5 star hotel/villa

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very different and unusual....art pieces everywhere, quite colorful...beautiful grounds....it was a private villa
Cons: my Italian
Location: 15 minutes fron old city of Verona
1st class experience....great staff....very helpful....fabulous restaurant.....we were treated like royalty
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Miami

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
Simply beautiful. The service was top-notch and the villa was charming and eccentric at the same time. I plan on visiting many more times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels
Pool is beautiful, staff was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better 3 days away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely unique hotel

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
Look forward to returning in warmer climate. Staff was wonderful especially tomasso in the Bar