Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We loved staying at Al Campaniel. After seeing how touristy some of the areas in Venice are, we appreciated that the hotel was in a more quiet area. There are also nice restaurants and wine bars nearby. The room itself was basic but fit our needs as we were mostly there to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Basic BB close to most attractions and train stat

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Basic accommodation but nice continental personal breakfast served. Airconditioning which was a bonus in room. Our room not so quiet as on ground floor however not a lot of time spent in room. Good location. Small supermarket across the way, restaurants and souvenir shops nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stay in Venice

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A great stay considering how difficult it is to find a decent stay in Venice. Good location. Very friendly staff. It offers breakfast. Overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Excellent stay. Very attentive host with daily breakfast, central but slightly less toursity location, and very accommodating of late arrivals/storing luggage later in the day of departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cracow, Poland

Small family hotel very close to Grande Canale

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Perfect location
Location: Absolutely one of the best locations: 20 meters to supermarket, 80 meters to Grande Canale, 15 min walk to train, 20 min walk to St Marco.
Nice, partially renovated hotel. Very nice staff. Great communication before check-in and very easy and quick check-in. Relatively big flat (two rooms, kitchenette, bathroom). Bathroom fully renovated - clean and nice. Food for breakfast delivered daily to the room. Definitelly I would like to come back.
5 out of 5
by Sreenath Reddy

Great Place to Stay While in Venice.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff who helped us navigate how to get to the airport. Comp breakfast, clean room, we had the room with the external bathroom which was never a problem with other guests staying, bed was really comfortable as well. Comp Wifi as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Perfect location

Posted May 15, 2017
The location was perfect. Right near the S.Toma vaperreto stop. Marco was wonderful! We had plenty of space for the 3 of us and enjoyed our stay. The walls are thin however, so do expect to hear your neighbors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice B&B close to water bud (3 mins)

Posted May 4, 2017
Very good Marco very helpful , good breakfast would use again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fab time in Venice

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel is very clean with friendly staff. Very accessible to water bus and to varios tourist attractions in Venice. Near Rialto Bridge.
3 out of 5
by Reza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels