Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

veri nice hostes

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: shower keep clogged
Location: all
very closed to station sta lucia, restaurant, san marco and all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Good for a few days

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It's a nice hotel, close to some touristic places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Off the tourist track

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Great restaurant next door, 2 excellent wine bars just a 3 minute walk away, 3 minutes from an impressive Church worth visiting for its art works.
This small Albergo is close to everything, yet off the beaten track. A short walk from the bus or train station, another short walk to the vaporetto (canal buses) and easy to use as a base to explore Venice. We stayed 5 nights - quiet, close to excellent bakeries, bars, restaurants. The rooms are small, tight, but functional. Breakfast not excluded. Another guest asked for a kettle - next time I would do that! Our hosts recommended excellent restaurants, bars and sight seeing. If you don't mind tint roooms, this is a good choice!
4 out of 5
by johnny

Location location location

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location ia the best. Everyrhing is a 10 min walk. You have everything including a market a 3 min away. At night it feela safe and you will love it.
5 out of 5
by Ashutosh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Nov 30, 2016
DO NOT STAY HERE! Worst experience I have ever had. My friend and I arrived at 11PM, which I had told them in advance, and there was no staff on site to let us in. There was a paper sign on the door telling us to check in near some pizzeria down the street. After wondering around the block for 10 minutes we determined the unmarked pizzeria the sign was referring to was closed. We then tried calling the phone number of the hotel 10 times with no answer (a local later told us this was the number of the pizzeria, there isn't actually a way to contact the hotel). After waiting for an hour outside at midnight we realized that we were not going to be let in and had to get a room at a different hotel. The next morning when we spoke to the front desk, the man was extremely rude and did not even apologize, nor give us a refund. He first said I should have read the website and known there was no staff on site at that time. He then tried to say it was his colleague who was "working" last night and should have answered the phone, and therefore it was not his fault. We tried to cancel our room for that night but he said we would be charged. The room itself smelled bad and the shower was cold. The WiFi only worked in the lobby and it was extremely slow. The toilet cleaning supplies were also in the toilet which we had to remove by hand. When we were checking out it was a different man working, and when I handed him the key he said "oh you're Grace" in a very rude tone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but cold room

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was okay. When you first walk in into the room you are encountered by this huge closet that takes up half the room. So maneuverability was difficult. The room was very cold in the three nights that we stayed there. They turned on the heat only at selected times and then shut them off within hours. So, we needed an extra blanket. Service was lacking. Service of the room was cleaned every day. The location is not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, clean & friendly

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, easy to find and really close to the livelier evening atmosphere (which can sometimes be hard to come across in Venice)