Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Zak

Amazing place

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels
Really nice clean apartments only thing we were shut annoyed about was the fact that there were charges for cleaning which were not included initially and also the showers in all 3 apartments we booked kept overflowing! And apartment 5 smelt of sewage the whole time we were there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 13, 2012
The accomodation was good but sofabed for extra 2 was so unstable the mate rests had to be put on the floor Great value for money though and very secure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit over priced for what you get

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels
There were a lot of hidden fees. The price quoted on hotels.com was substantially less than the final price. Given the high price (around 490 Euros for 2 nights), I was surprised by the many little oversights. The bathroom, although recently upgraded, showed several signs of poor workmanship and poor maintenance. For instance, part of the wood trim on the bathroom doorway had just been pulled off and was sitting in the bathroom. Also, a glass shelf from the shelf from the shower had been removed and placed precariously above the bathroom vanity. The couch in the living room was absurdly uncomfortable and had large tears at each end. I would not stay at this place again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karen from Ontario, Canada

not exactly what we needed

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: bedrooms with air conditioning
Cons: livingroom without ac
Location: close to Piazzale Roma if you figure it out. very close
It is not suitable for families with small children due to the distance from the closest waterbus. Good only for people with very little luggage as you have to walk over many bridges to get there from waterbus stop. The best staff member is definitely Melania. She will go out of her way to help you.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Modern and clean but costy

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels
The apartment was really nicely furnished. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They charged us for "greeting and cleaning service" that wasn't included in the price which made it quite expensive overall. The tv has a lot of international channels including quite a few English ones. The kitchen was well equipped with a supermarket nearby.
4 out of 5
by simon

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels
The apartment was great, good value for money, quiet location. We could not check in until 4.30 so had to hang around all day because had a flight in the morning, so of booking get a flight that gets in late afternoon. Good if you have children because you can put them to bed and then sit in the other room with a nice bottle of wine and relax.
4 out of 5
by JoJoW

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels
The apartment was nice, it was very confusing to find it though. If I went to Venice again I would definitely stay in a hotel rather than an apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow, scotland

Suitable for short stay

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Location: Pictures and stories of Venice do not prepare you for thou turn a corner first time that you turn a corner and the Grand Canal stretches in front of you. Truly unique experience. And yes it is worth paying for Gondola. Also Venice s really quite small and you can get round it in 2-3 days.
Ideally situated for exploring Venice and not having family confined to hotel rooms. Everything of a reasonable standard. Although living area was very small. Caught out (by not readng terms closely) that cash payment was required and deduction had not come from credit card as is usual with Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geneva

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Ebookers
The hotel was nice in general and the staffs were so frendly and helpful. The most excellent thing was its location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by alice, Hotel Management
thank you for your review !Hope to see you again !