Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, Great Britain

Great central location, nice & quiet

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Lovely interior room, pretty cute. Bathroom nice but shower small. Breakfast is as to be expected when abroad. Fruits, cold meats and pastries. We're spoilt in UK. Staff or to be precise the female member of management was fantastic. She explained well and showed us points of interest on the map. If we returned to Venice we would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Michela - CA' SAN POLO VENEZIA, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your very kind opinion that makes us really proud of our work! Hope to welcome you again in the future, with our best regards!
4 out of 5
by alan

Quiet b&b in a good location.

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a quiet area of San Polo. It's a well located hotel and all the main touristy bits are easy to get to without the disadvantage of crowds of people and noise.The beds were great -- really comfortable and restful.Very good night's sleep!! The staff were helpful (where possible) and charming. Breakfast was OK,nothing special.Fairly horrid juice from a machine, undistinguished coffee also from a machine.Standard fare of bread rolls, ham ,cheese etc. We were given wrong code for wifi, wrong instructions for the safe (which meant we locked it when trying it out and it wasn't opened for all our stay). Air con worked but not heating. All in all, a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017
Dear Sir, thank you for your kind opinion; we're sorry that you were a bit disappointed about our breakfast, usually it's very appreciated from our guests for the variety and goodness of food and drinks. When we welcome our guests, usually we tell them everything about the hotel and we are very precise with all the information... See you soon, with best regards! CA' SAN POLO STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very clean, and comfortable room. Good Bath room ,good location, neR everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Michela - CA' SAN POLO VENEZIA, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, thank you very much for your kind opinion! Hope to welcome you again in the future, we give you our best regards!
4 out of 5
by Jeannette

Venice Charmer.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Charming hotel in the heart of Venice. The staff was very helpful and the included breakfast was very good. The hotel is not staffed 24 hours so you have to let yourself into the building after hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017
Dear Jeannette, thank you for your kind opinion! We are here 24 hours, so also during all nights, but we prefer giving the keys to our guests, so they are free to enter and go out when they prefer without time limits. Hope to welcome you again in the future, with best regards! Michela CA' SAN POLO VENEZIA
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind opinion! Hope to welcome you again in the future, with our best regards! Michela CA' SAN POLO VENEZIA
4 out of 5
by Kate

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind opinion! Hope to welcome you again in the future, with our best regards! Michela CA' SAN POLO VENEZIA
5 out of 5
by Susana

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind opinion! Hope to welcome you again in the future, with our best regards! Michela CA' SAN POLO VENEZIA
4 out of 5
by luca

Great Venice stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and excellent staff. The room was very clean with a great bathroom and excellent air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind opinion! Hope to welcome you again in the future, with our best regards! Michela CA' SAN POLO VENEZIA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice room, good location

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
desk staff very friendly and helpful. don't have any other rooms in venice with which to compare it but was nice. roomier than our hotel room in rome . quiet area and about a 8 min walk to realto bridge and 13-15 to st mark's square. we walked from train station - very doable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind opinion! Hope to welcome you again in the future, with kind regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel with elevator.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It was great to fins that it had an elevator for my elderly mom since we were staying on the third floor. Small and convenient hotel. Close to the St Marks Basilica and many many little stores and restaurants. The host was great to recommend places to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Michela, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind opinion! Hope to welcome you soon, with best regards!