Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rodney

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Close to train station. Great location close to everything. Quiet and safe. Lovely boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Lovely B & B in Venice

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely B & B, 10 min walk from Piazzale Roma. But not for the unfit. That walk includes 3 bridges. Also there is no elevator. But we loved it. Friendly, helpful staff. Made suggestions and reservations for dinner. Lovely breakfast of juice, coffee, tea, cereal, yogurt, cold meats and cheeses, coissant, bread, and sweet pastry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Dear Jeff, we are pleased to know that you had a pleasent stay in our hotel. Kind regards Irene
5 out of 5
by Naheem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by wendelien

Quiet and charming

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fairly easy to find from the train station which is important in Venice. It was quiet with a pretty garden view. The breakfast room was beautiful and there were plenty of breakfast choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Many Thanks, we hope to have the possibility to welcome you again in Venice! Irene - Ca' San Rocco
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location - easy walk to key sites, or public transport for the more distant parts of the city, yet quiet. Simple breakfast but all that what needed and eating it on the first floor terrace was a lovely way to start each day. Very welcoming staff, would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Dear Susan, We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our services and location. We really hope to have the possibility to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards. Valentina Cuogo
4 out of 5
by Diana

Ca San Rocco

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a quiet location fairly close to the train station. Our room was clean, spacious and well appointed. Breakfast is on a nice patio on the first floor. We didn't have time to use it other than to eat breakfast, but they keep it locked at all other times, which is too bad for those who might have time to relax there in the afternoon. There was no elevator, which might be an issue for those unable to carry their suitcases upstairs. Breakfast had an ok selection, but we ate towards the later part of the service and many items were gone or picked over. And, the server for coffee orders was not around (I had to ask the front desk to send her to our table) and not overly friendly when asked for a second coffee. Otherwise it was a very nice place.
5 out of 5
by Brett

A quiet, convenient little spot in Venice

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location - 5 min walk from the bus station and all of the action of the grand canal, but far enough away to be a very quiet spot. The top floor apartment with terrace had great views but the 3 flights of stairs is not advisable for anyone with heavy luggage or hip/kneee/foot issues! Breakfast was basic but tasty and more than adequate to start the day. Staff were very polite and helpful with directions, etc. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you for your comment. Hope to have the possibility to welcome you again at Ca' San Rocco. Irene
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Nice hotel close to train station & attractions

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great hotel with excellent staff. City does not allow the air conditioning to be turned on (but that's everywhere in Italy we have been so far) so the windows are opened for air, but if you are a light sleeper not the place for you. The city noise will keep you awake. Bathroom with shower is very uncomfortable and no shelves for placing toiletries so it all has to stay outside the bathroom. Other members of our group had tubs in their bathroom but unsure of their experience. Hotel includes breakfast on beautiful 2nd story patio. Very nice staff, nice hotel and walking distance from Venice Santa Lucia station. Felt very safe, has gated entry and each room comes with a key to the gate. Would stay again. * Note: take soap, or ask for additional in advanced. .housekeeping did not replace during our 2 night stay *
5 out of 5
by Phil

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very clean, nice, affordable, and quiet place to stay within walking distance to everything in Venice. However, it can be difficult to navigate the streets and canals, and getting lost is easy to do. The staff were extremely helpful, and had great recommendations for food. Breakfast was a European continental breakfast, that was delicious! I would highly recommend this hotel. It is not on a canal, but that was not a problem for us.