Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Cozy and Excellent B&B in San Polo

Posted Mar 13, 2018
It is a 15th century building, so please expect low ceilings and a tight barhroom on the family suite. But the place is awesome, clean, safe, comfortable, and incredibly well located. Vanessa is an amazing hostess that will go out of her way to make you feel welsome and make sure you have what you need. There is a cozy charm to this place that would keep us coming back in futurw visits to Venice! Great stay overall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Amelia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Alex for your very kind review. Yes the bathroom is a bit small for the Family Studio, we did ask to make it bigger, but being it's an Historic Building from the 15th century they wouldn't allow it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient location and great staff

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very convenient location and within a few minutes walking distance to Rialto bridge and water bus. Fulfilling breakfast with fresh fruits and bakery. Vanessa offered great travel tips and we had a great chat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice place but here is what you need to know

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The family suite is good for 2 kids and parents. Very clean and nice breakfast. The main bed is very firm so if that's not your thing, you will suffer. I still have back pains 2 days later. There is a lovely courtyard where you can try to sit and have a glass of wine at night (when kids are asleep) but there are some very annoying neighbors who play loud music at night so not quiet and relaxing. The owner said they are university students of of course all windows are open so you can hear it like it was blasting right next to you. We could hear it from our room the first night with all doors and windows closed (the suite has AC) and could not sleep . Beware. Not an issue if you are going to go out and party so depends on your needs for the family suite.
5 out of 5
by Jason Richard

Cozy bnb hotel with a great ambiance!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely love it. Corte 1321 is a cozy bnb hotel with a great ambiance. My wife and myself stayed at Room 2, which was spacious for 2 people (considering the average room size in Europe). The staff were extremely thoughtful, took good care of us during our stay. Location is great; a supermarket around the corner, easy to load up daily supplies.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

Perfect stay in Venice

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We loved Corte 1321, & highly recommend it. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated & immaculately clean. Vanessa is a wonderful hostess, friendly & very helpful. Well situated in historic Venice, we were within walking distance of all sights, & close to San Silverstro water bus stop. Breakfast, served in the room while weather is cooler, was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very nice place to stay, loved the courtyard and breakfast service
Cons: There was nothing that we did not like about Corte 1321. We liked everything about this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, U.S.A.

Lovely B&B in a great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lots of great ciccheti bars nearby!
Our family of 4 stayed for 3 nights in the small family apartment on the first floor. It was very nicely appointed and very clean, and the beds were so comfortable. it opened onto a pretty little courtyard. Unfortunately it was too cold for breakfast outside, but Vanessa took such good care of us. She made sure we had a generous continental breakfast in our room each morning, even the morning we had to leave early for the train - hot coffee, juice, yogurt, fruit and yummy Italian cakes. Vanessa was the perfect host for our stay in Venice. The central location was fantastic, not far from the Grand Canal but quiet and away from the crowds. We would definitely return!
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Dubai

Venice ❤️

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel. Amazing host. We really enjoyed it and will come back!