Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Location

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very convenient to train station with nice location on a quiet walkway. Has the feel of an old world hotel, exactly my preference. My bed was a bit uncomfortable but otherwise all was well.
4 out of 5
by Sao

Good enough for what we needed

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was, a room for us to stay over, was good enough and not expecting anything more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for short brakes.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast,location,hotel staff
Cons: Room furniture
This hotel is in a perfect location just 10 minutes walk from the piazza Roma,20 minutes to Rialto bridge and about 30 min to San Marco. There are also many restaurants nearby.The hotel staff were very helpful and the continental breakfast was very tasty.The room was clean but a bit small and dated but in my opinion adequate to the price and to the standard.Please remember that this is 2 star hotel in great location in Venice.We really enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

an ok hotel, if you just want a bed

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: receptionists were helpful
Cons: bathroom shower
Location: location was good
very small room and bathroom, no room to move.bathroom shower on floor and shower curtains clings to you in a disgusting way. Something needs to be done about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands UK

Pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pleasant hotel with very helpful staff and good location for all amenities. Good value for money
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close to Santa Lucia train station with great local restaurants away from the crowds. Staff knowledgeable and helpful.
4 out of 5
by tim

Small rooms, but good stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Small room, but great quiet location, Service was good, Great for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falier review

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was awesome! The location is close to all points of interest and to the transportation hubs. The service at the front desk was very helpful and informative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and cosy.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, not too far from everything. Very small rooms but as a solo traveller it was perfect. Staff were polite, no fuss check in and check out. Slightly dated perhaps but a nice charm. I'd stay here again for a short trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Comfortable budget hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Location: Near train station and airport bus stop. All attractions within easy walking distance. Many casual, comfortable restaurants in the neighborhood.
The room and hotel in general were very clean. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. The woman in charge of the breakfast room was especially pleasant and efficient. I enjoyed the breakfast, which consisted of rolls, croissants, cereal, yogurt, etc. Of course, the coffee was excellent. The hotel is in a relatively quiet area, but near most tourist attractions.