Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by robert from Chicago, IL

Short but sweet.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Short but sweet.
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Ranskill,Retford

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Two couples stayed four nights. All staff were very friendly and very helpful. They made us feel very welcome. The rooms were spotlessly clean, we cannot fault the cleanlines of our rooms. We had clean towels every day. The only comment I have is the hairdryer in the bathroom not powerful enough. Breakfast was continental. Hotel in a great location for restaurants, little back Street bars and the main attractions in Venice. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Leslie from Connecticut

Lovely San Polo

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a relaxing area exactly where we wanted to stay in venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice quiet area of Venice

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: the location and the staff
Cons: the shower wasn't great, it sprays water all over the bathroom floor
This is a lovely little hotel with friendly, helpful staff who speak good English. The hotel was difficult to find but I expect that is the same in most cases as Venice is like a maze! I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and wasn't disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Beautiful hotel and extremely friendly staff, they helped us with everything we asked of them. Our departure day was an hour before breakfast started they made sure we had fresh food and coffee before we began our travel. Location was great, short walk to the grand canal and just far enough away from St Marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Central, nice, clean rooms close to train station

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Centrally located and comfortable room
Cons: Better hair dryer.
Location: Almost all attractions are within walking distance.
Within walking distance from train station and all main attractions. Staff welcomed us and provided us with helpful information. Room was a good size and comfortable. Bathroom shower was a comfort after walking all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
It was very clean, the rooms were spacious & the breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Very nice small hotel with helpful staff. Just off the beatin' path in Venice, quiet, but still close to all the major attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels