Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kevin Hopkinson

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast included and helpful reception staff! Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in fairly quiet area

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Small hotel with good breakfast, excellent staff, about 12-15 min walk from the train station with suitcases. Venice is tricky to navigate, but the hotel has a nice big sign out front. Even though we were only there one night, they kindly offered to hold our bags for us all day. Easy walk to the Rialto and San Marco square. We Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Quiet, charming hotel off the beat and path!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: It is a 10 minute walk to Rialto Bridge and just a bit farter to the excitement of the Grand Canal, shopping and all of the tourist sights.
This is a very quaint and quiet hotel away from the main traffic of tourists in Venice. Its small and private, only 7 rooms total! Perfect! The rooms are tiny but very adequate. The bathroom was large and the water pressure is excellent. The restaurant next to the hotel is wonderful! And it is only a 10 minute walk to Rialto Bridge. Breakfast is small was satisfying. Overall this is a very pleasant hotel with a very charming staff. We will stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel quite close to water bus station TOMA.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Beautiful old hotel with high ceiling rooms and a palace like feel... Only 6 rooms and staff was friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time staying here. The staff was friendly. The location was near a few restaurants and shops but away from the craziness near the Rialto and St. Mark's square. We enjoyed everything about our stay other than the very stiff beds and pillows. They were quite uncomfortable. Other than that, the staff saw to it to be friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Good location in Venice.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel is quite small with only seven rooms and is within walking distance to all the sights of Venice. The room was clean and efficient although not luxurious. The window opened into a small alleyway with no view but the A/C was quite welcome in the heat of August. The hotel is a good value considering that most of our time there was spent out in the city.
4 out of 5
by Dwanna from Germany

We had a great stay, but...

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Both rooms looked great and the hotel was beautifully decorated; breakfast was lovely and the staff was attentive and happy to give budget friendly tips; bathrooms were thoroughly modern; staff was willing to hold our luggage for quite some time after check-out. All of these things would have made our trip entirely if we had been traveling by ourselves...however, we were with my retired parents. Like many places in Venice, there is no really good way to get there without walking. It is close to a canal, so I suppose one could take a very expensive water taxi to the nearest piazza. The hotel is at the top of steep flight of stairs with no elevator that we knew of, and these things would be a problem for those with mobility issues. Also, the air conditioning never got icy cold, which didn't bother us, but very much bothered my parents (in fact, they were extremely uncomfortable the entire stay because my dad thought it was way too warm in the room, even after the staff set the thermostat to what they said were optimal settings. Honestly, I was happy to sleep with the windows open, so this is entirely personal, and I definitely thought the AC was sufficient. Overall I thought it was a great stay and a good central location from which to explore a lot of the city.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Clemmons NC

Cozy clean and comfy

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and understated elegance of this quaint hotel made it memorable. Loved their marble flooring, brick and wood accents, iron railing. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Stacie from Reston, VA

A Gem Off the Beaten Path

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a gem. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was huge, clean, and air conditioned (something NOT to take for granted in Venice). The only drawback is the location. It is not near the public transportation (boats) of Venice. If you have tons of luggage, a stroller, or mobility issues, it is a nightmare walking across town & bridges to get here. We splurged on a water taxi (60 euros for a 4-minute ride... nice work if you can get it) that dropped us off meters away from the hotel. We also hired a porter to cart our luggage away when it was time to take the bus back to the airport. I would suck up the extra cost of the above transportation to stay here again in a heartbeat. The restaurants nearby were good, too.
4 out of 5
by robert from Chicago, IL

Short but sweet.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Short but sweet.