Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great Location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, unique boutique hotel.
Cons: It needs a refresh/redecoration.
Location: Great location. Walk to Rialto is interesting. Restaurant recommendations from the hotel are excellent.
Elegant but needs attention! The hotel is lovely but needs a lick of paint. Our room had scuffs and marks in the bathroom/loo and main bedroom. Staff overall were great and friendly. One morning at breakfast a member of staff was stressed as he claimed he was the only one on duty, hence my wife's wait of 20 mins for a cappuccino. Departure and arrival experience was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Perfect boutique hotel on Canal!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Great view of canal with lovely bar. Staff so caring and attentive. Perfect location.
After being stuck in a car for three hrs at Slovenian/Crotia border so glad to turn in car at Venice airport and jump in a water taxi that brought us to front door of hotel. Then greeted by a Daniel who welcome us with warm greetings and a great itinerary. The hotel was so beautifully decorated and such a relaxing atmosphere. Our room overlooked a side canal and could open window with a nice breeze miss it already! Just side note the hotel is down three narrow corridors off main st. Felt like heading to a mysterious speak easy. But worth the walk. Love our stay💞
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel was beautiful! Staff was extremely helpful with directions, reservations, suggestions as to where to visit and what to see . On the grand canal but away from the crowds. Highly suggest a private taxi to get you there the first time since it is hard to find by public transportation. Well worth the search and the cost compared to other hotels in Venice. Can not say enough great things about this place. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect romantic getaway!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
We just came back from a trip to Italy which included stops in Rome, Florence, Milan and Venice. While all of the hotels we stood in were lovely, this is the only one that I feel deserved a written review. The hotel itself is gorgeous, our room was tastefully appointed, the daily breakfast was a work of art, and the staff were friendly and professional. Out of all the hotels we stayed in during our trip, my girlfriend and I easily found this hotel to be the most romantic. In fact, it was so romantic, we plan on now making Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande one of our honeymoon spots! As far as value, we believe it was well worth the price we paid per night. Absolutely perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA

A TRULY 5-Star hotel at an affordable price

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything! Clean, Comfortable, Great Location, Breakfast, Service, Romantic....etc.
Cons: Toilet seat was broken.
Location: It's Venice.....everything is close and nearby (within walking distance). No need for water taxis unless you use it for the airport ($120 Euro).
Where do I start? This was my wife and I's first trip to Venice. We had no idea of what location was good prior to booking the Palazzo Barbarigo and we were VERY pleased with the location. We arrived at midnight via a water taxi directly from the airport which we HIGHLY recommend especially if you arrive after dark. You will never find the entrance by foot. We actually took a funny video of us walking to the entrance during the day, but once you find it once....it' very easy. The hotel itself has a very boutique feel about it. Only 30 rooms and you feel the personal attention immediately upon arrival. During our 4 night stay, we never had to wait to speak with the onsite attendant who was very informative and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated with a great window view of the canal. The breakfast was SUPERB! Fresh breads, fruits, meats & cheeses every morning. The location: only 5 minute walk to the Rialto Bridge (center of everything), 5 Minute walk to the transportation center, and 10 minute walk to the San Marco Basillica and Doge Castle. The pictures online are accurate. We have traveled all over the world and we consider this hotel as one of the best that we have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st trip to Europe

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Honestly the best hotel. It is located right on the grand canal and can be a little hard to get to the first time but after that super easy. Great rooms, bathrooms, and views. Would stay here again. Looks just like online. Stayed in room 9.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a perfect hotel in Venice.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Everything. Truly could not find an issue and we have very high standards. Travel at 5 star for work and this was a 4 that beat 5 star to me.
Cons: More time to stay here
Location: Out of the crazy of the Rialto and San Marco .....closer to the real Venice than pure shopping mall Venice of st marks
Just a remarkable hotel. The staff are wonderful and will take time to show you their Venice and suggestions. The rooms are designed perfectly and if you splurge a tiny bit and get the corner suite you will be amazed. The regular rooms are great too. The second floor lounge is a pleasure and Alex a perfect host. Breakfast with Violeta and Pamela is a treat. The manager treats it like you have arrived a guest at his home for the weekend. Arrive by water taxi.....not vaporetto. So worth it. Once again....just book it you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Beautiful hotel...great staff and location!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely chic hotel with very attentive staff. Comfy beds, gorgeous bathrooms and great views of the Grand Canal. Perfectly situated to explore all the main sites without being too close to the busy, more crowded areas. Would strongly recommend arriving by private boat taxi - they will pick you straight up from the airport and take you directly to the front of the hotel, via the canals. So glad we did this as opposed to wasting money on a short and very expensive gondola ride.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, rooms was incredible - directly ovelooking the Grand Canal. The only real challenge was initially locating the hotel, but in general navigating Venice is a challenge. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Hayley

Our honeymoon

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our hney