Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Iqshaan from Pretoria South Africa

great hotel/ apartment

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
excellent time especially for a family of 5
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from london

lovely apartment perfect for a weekend stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
very helpful during booking and on arrival, person who met us (squilibrio) also stayed on to offer advice about venice which was very helpful. easily slept us 5 friends with space for 2 more. only downside was the shower wasnt great as preassure was poor and heating inconsistent but hey apart from that a lovely stay and very happy. p.s the coffee shop downstairs on the main road is incredible!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome apartment

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment we rented was spacious (2 bedrooms, 2 baths with shower, living room/kitchen) in a great location just off a lively street in the heart of the San Marco area. We had excellent communication with the staff prior to our stay and they met us to show us our way to the location. Very clean with a modern decor. Very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Apartment but expensive

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The Apartment overall is clean, bright and lods of windows but I believe the price is expensive for that value. Because its located near the market area and boat bus stop which is very useful when you in a rush to airport! Overall great trip, really enjoyed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Not recommended

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Inconvenient location, extremely poor customer service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what the offered to us.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The service of the staff.
Location: Too far from the city center.
We boked this hotel, apartment, because it was on the Rialto area of Venice, which we like a lot and it turned out to be completly in another area of the city. Far from everything. It was advertised a view of a canal and it also didn't happen. The bathtub had an important problem and no one responded to our calls to go and fix it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading location details

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
- the hotel provider is misleading clients with their description of the property which states 'San Polo Area, Various Addresses Venice', whilst actually the apartment was in the CANNAREGIO area (which is nowhere near). This only became apparent after the booking. - the whole process after booking was terrible with an email confirmation coming immediately after stating that payment must be made 7 days in advance of arrival when there was only 3 days available. Having made the payment online through Hotels.com, I asked them to confirm the payment had been taken already. To this date I have had no confirmation of what I was actually charged. - the provider stated that I should meet with their representative 1hr after arriving in Venice (train due at c.9pm with young children). Only after my own research did I realise that the meeting point was a 10 minute walk from the station (they were suggesting that I take a water-bus instead)! - Air-conditioning was not working which they knew about and the initial response was 'open the window'. Whilst they then provided mobile units the next day (encouraged, no doubt, by the fact that I stated I would move out if it was not fixed), these were not setup properly resulting in many, many mosquito bites - no outside lighting so very difficult with keys etc - hot water on demand, only works if there is enough water pressure which there isn't, means the heater keeps turning off when showering - lighting in the living room was very dim
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not as expected

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I believed we booked an apartment with Air conditioning but we got the one with just fans but not all rooms had. We had to move one from living room to bedroom. Water pressure was weak. Access to the apartment was very dark although they have timer lights. The person who received as was fine but told us not to call him if we have problem, he advised to call maintenance which is close during weekend (we stayed Sat & Sunday). The apartment was clean but not comfortable due to lack of AC. We were lucky to have good weather. Location is great and very close to Rialto waterbus station.
1 out of 5
by Josh Cameron from USA

Great room but had really bad service issues.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
The location and cleanliness of this property is great but we had extremely bad service issues regarding the wifi and air conditioning that forced us into leaving. I have have traveled extensively and its not uncommon to encounter various issues. Its at that moment that you find out whether a property offers good customer service or not. This was one of the worst experiences i've had while traveling and for this reason I cannot recommend this property to anyone. They are completely unwilling to help you should anything go wrong. We were forced to leave the property due to heat and they refused to fix the problem or refund me for my stay so that we could go somewhere else or to a different location they had. Bathrooms are also extremely small.