Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Skip this dirty hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
I had booked to stay 5 nights and left after 2. My first room looked like a construction site. Doors falling off the hinges shelves removed from the bathroom wall with gapping holes and peeling paint left in place. When the toilet would flush they changed my room. The second had a broken lamp peeling wood with splinters in the bath and a broken desk. While the sheets were clean and free of fleas in my room other reviewers I now read say there rooms had dirty sheets and fleas from previous guests dogs. the carpet was stained and filthy and other guests left trays of food and dirty plates in the hall which the staff never picked up. When I checked out early the desk never asked why. When I was asked how my stay was and I told the girl the above she never apologized or said anything at all. Just handed me my bill and thanked me. Other guests say the were given more Hilton honor points. Not me. The young man who checked me in was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is a wild zoo of guest grabbing anything free in sight. Ugh skip this hotel it's a mess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesots

Nice hotel with great included breakfast

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Close to Muir Woods and a short drive from San Francisco, this is a great hotel for a family. Quiet, spacious rooms, great pool and pool hours, outstanding breakfast and free drinks in evening. $7/night parking fee is only downside but likely comparable to other hotels in area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
very sad. Carpet sofas quite dirty, outdated. Paid extra for pet stay however no designated areas for dogs, couldn't eat at morning buffet with our dog. Way over priced for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice-more cognizance needed of number of guests

Posted Jul 24, 2017
only complaint is there is not enough seating for guests for breakfast or happy hour - there needs to be some expansion for efficiency and guest comfort - more tables, staffing/bartenders... otherwise stay was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, CA

Just Plain Tired

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Despite a convenient location, this property is in desperate need of a renovation! Holes in the walls, chipped paint, cigarette burns & stains on the furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento area

Relaxation

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: In bedroom drapes should be opened and carefully vacume around and under them.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Quiet and accomodating setting that was enjoyed. Reception time and morning breakfast very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Short stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast buffet was predictably uninteresting
Location: A great farmer's market a 10-15 minute walk away.
The hotel was serviceable, with easy access from freeway. Food OK, service decent and friendly. Rooms predictably nice, but bland. Bed reasonably comfortable and overall quite quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great location for a race at Sonoma Raceway

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Smooth check-in and very responsive staff throughout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Business Class Hotel with a twist.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Great atrium and kind staff,
Cons: It would be great if there was a option for conference suite vs standard suite.
I grabbed a suite for my wife and I after driving all night to try for a first come first serve campsite in the Mt Tamalpais mountains. The camps were all full so I whipped out my phone and found a highly rated hotel in the area. I got a great price and using my points I was able to score us a suite for less than I would pay for a motel. I was looking forward to a comfy suite where we could rest for the night and leave early to get a campsite but when we arrived we were notified by the hotel staff that we were booked in 1st floor "conference suite" which apparently means a conference table and chairs and a bed and bathroom in the back. It wasn't bad but it definitely changed the mood from a weekend getaway in the mountains to "oh well I guess theres a bed we can sleep in until we find a campsite". The hotel staf was very nice and while they didnt have any other rooms for us to move to they did have free snacks and drinks in the indoor atrum and it was comfortable enough to hang out in rather than hanging out in our conference room with a bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ugly floor railings

Posted May 30, 2017
Our stay was comfortable but the hotel was really dated. The ugly floor railings made me cringe. It looks so 70's. The managers hour was nice but children are also invited, there was chaos. Everyone wants the free food and chips, popcorn, brocolli and cheese cubes are all over including the floors. It was like a war zone. The next morning breakfast wa served at 7 am because it's a holiday. The popcorn on the floor was never cleaned up, it looks so horrible.