Ratings based on 1,450 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel perfect for a family

Posted Jan 4, 2018
This was our second stay at this Embassy Suites. The four of us had a nice time. The breakfast and managers reception was nice, there was plenty of parking and it was a great place to visit family in Marin County and also explore San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Very Safe and Secured

Posted Dec 31, 2017
After we checked in, staff supplied snacks for the family. Beautiful , very relaxing courtyard, best I’ve seen ever!! Spacious , clean lobby. Great bar, very nice breakfast. Even with so many guest, breakfast line went smoothly. NO WAITING! Staff kept on top of the food. Overall, the whole family loved their hotel. Definitely 5 out of 5!! best of all, EVERYTHING WAS INDOORS, even the pool and spa!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Plain and simple

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to everything. Breakfast starts the day off right
Cons: Hotel is very dated, almost rundown. Needs a major upgrade to keep up with the competition. Please keep smelly sprays out of the room, they smell bad
'We were there over the holidays, hotel was busy and festive. We were able to use most of the features of the hotel and share with our grandchildren
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Large hotel with indoor pool/spa

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Huge conference hotel near Golden gate bridge. Indoor pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast was included in my reservation through Expedia, though seating was difficult and food was so-so. Coffee was burnt. The whole breakfast area was just insanely crowded and understaffed. Mattresses very subpar/hard/thin, but otherwise room was great, linens were nice. Older hotel but still beautiful. We had an accessible room and our disabled guest was able to utilize fully accessible shower with ease, room was located near main entrance and easy to get into and out of. Vending machine for late night snacks was subpar, they could up their game is this department and offer more items at the front desk area (popsorn, cup of noodles?) However there were convenience stores/gas stations nearby. Overall would stay again for well thought out accessible rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marin county

Easy check in

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Painless, clean room hot breakfast, friendly staff great burger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freehold , NJ

Posted Dec 20, 2017
The Embassy is a great place. Must have been my fifth time there, but who's counting . I'll be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Had a pleasant visit. The staff was nice and helpful if you asked them a question. I will definitely go back or recommend to a friend. Nice visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Nothing I saw.
Location: Muir Woods
Great hotel, clean rooms, great breakfast buffet. Beautiful lobby and atrium
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Breakfast not so good.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Nice hotel. Could make an effort to offer better quality coffee and better quality breakfast ingredients.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palo alto

Furniture in the room too old check in 0

Posted Nov 24, 2017
No information about the hôtel Breakfast Time, swimming pool, fitness space....